Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 86 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chanop K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value room
Close station Quiet and close shoping area
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Maree T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
canberra visit
price cleanliness location
Good value ....lovely staff
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Sophie W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Single Traveller
Great location, a very comfy Bed & Free Brekky
Everything was great. My only issue was the price. I thought it was quite expensive, especially without your own bathroom. However it seems all accommodation in Canberra is very expensive!
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Seng K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice and cosy place
Easy, comfortable and budget
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Elizabeth C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere
closeness to sightseeing, cheaper than other searches on accommoation and staff were extremely helpful
Enjoy it and hope to come again when we are in Canberra again.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

d W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great functional budget hotel
Staff are uniformly excellent, the have cheap bicycle hire and it is very clean
As a backpacker-budget hotel the paper thin walls, noisy heating and sound spillage from room to room is totally acceptable. When your neighbour turns on their taps you are sure it is yours and any loud conversation or music seeps through the walls. But this is more than made up for by the economy, location and wonderful staff
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Giuliano D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Basic, value, clean!
Breakfast, value, clean!
Good value, but no private bathroom and toilet. Good breakfast.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Julie W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Friendly, clean, comfortable & warm.
Welcome on arrival, easy to find, clean & warm.
On previous visits to Canberra I have always managed to become very lost trying to find my accommodation but Victor Lodge was just so easy to locate. After a long drive from Jervis Bay, it was really nice to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist & my room was easily accessible, very clean & warm. Restaurants are an easy stroll at Manuka as was transport into the CBD. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

YING W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A budget hostel for backpacker to consider
Nice staff, fair location, quiet place
The hostel provides free breakfast every morning. The staff is nice there. It is close to bus station. It only takes you 5 minutes walk from the hostel to the bus station. The room is a bit small, but it is fair as it is a budget hotel. The kitchen closes at 9pm. If you need cook and eat after 9pm, you will have to think a way to solve it.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Engrid S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
meet my needs, reasonable price, good location
location, cost, friendly staff
good, what i needed, good price, friendly staff, the location was good for where i needed to meet up with friends and family
Reviewed March 12, 2014