Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 84 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 84 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lisa G.
Australia
June 02, 2016
The lack of customer care or service means I would never use this Hotel or booking site again.
The lack of customer care or service means I would never use this hotel or book through this service again.

Fun L.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
Maybe not for business travelling
It is a nice clean hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. However, it may not be suitable for business travellers as they have a quota of 150mb for wifi. You would need to pay a fair bit for extra bandwidth. Also, unfortunately my room has a sharp corner so I had to be extra careful when I move around so as not to get hurt. Otherwise, everything is okay

Merrilyn R.
Australia
May 26, 2016
I'm not sure what you mean
Great location. All necessary items in the apartment to eat in. Clean and comfortable. Great view from the window.

Michel A.
Australia
May 19, 2016
terrible place, the hallway smells really bad
there was no parking, yet they still charged me for it $15 a day

Mishalini K.
Australia
April 30, 2016
Great short stay!
Friendly receptionist and a great hotel for a short stay. Only complaint is the carpark which is really difficuly to maneuver.

Sharon W.
Thailand
April 27, 2016
Almost Perfect
I've stayed at the Waldorf twice this year, once in a 2 bed and once in a 1 bed. We have found the location to be EXCELLENT, the staff friendly and the unit facilities to be almost perfect, just a few niggling little issues, however I will certainly be staying again:)

Lisa A.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Staff were helpful, pleasant & knowledgeable.
Great location, room, staff. Very clean with clean linen. Washing Machine & Dryer was a pleasant and much needed surprise. I have to commend the front desk staff. FANTASTIC! They were very pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. Thank you to all. When next in Canberra we will definitely stay here!

Allan C.
Australia
April 13, 2016
Really well located but a bit tired
Really well located but a bit tired, rooms are fine but a bit old fashioned. Good facilities in rooms but the gym has seen far better days. Great location on CBD fringe, a really short walk to anywhere in the CBD

Thanh N.
Vietnam
March 29, 2016
Good and convenience
Good and convenience

Erin F.
Australia
March 03, 2016
Convenient and good value
A great location for the Colour Run and lovely service from the staff