arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 164 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Deanne K.
Australia
February 26, 2016
Lovely Stay
The Vibe Waterfront was lovely, The staff are friendly and extremely kind. The hotel could improve on having a microwave in the room and the door leading into the toilet to maybe slide because when i pushed it open it block the bath/shower. The plus side to the hotel is there is a gym, pool, cafe, 24hr reception and a bar by the pool. Its worth the money value

Denise B.
Australia
February 26, 2016
Relaxing
All was good my third stay at Vibe.Time for them to do some work in pool erea missing tiles on colums,scum line around pool and steps in to the pool need cleaning.

Denise B.
Australia
February 22, 2016
Nice break
We had a nice 6 night stay it is our second time staying at Vibe.The only thing that need a bit of of attention is the pool missing tiles on the columns and tiles need cleaning at water line also when entering the water the steps.That is while l only gave 3 stars for cleanliness and facilities.

Margaret B.
Australia
February 19, 2016
Perfectly located between Darwin City and Waterfront area
Reception was busy but our check in went smoothly. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Only issue is that it overlooked the restaurant precinct so we had to keep window closed to reduce noise. Hotel has room overlooking the water. The bed was comfortable and offered a great night's rest. Hotel has walkway leading into the city and is surrounded by parkland bordering wave pool. Lots of shade to sit under and enjoy a picnic. Will definitely return here.

Ma B.
Philippines
February 16, 2016
Excellent service from Staff!
Location, Customer Service, Value for money
We did not regret staying in this hotel. The location is perfect. The staff were very helpful. Even if we have already checked out, we were still allowed to come back and use their pool to freshen up after our long drive from Litchfield. Thank you very much!!!

Chris P.
Australia
February 10, 2016
Bathroom facilities below standard
The choice of shower in bath is old hat. The bath was higher than floor level meaning tendency to lurch forward when exiting the shower. The room past the shower screen was limited, the bath small and when stepping into the bath you were stepping onto the curved end of the bath. Only single lounge seat plus very ordinary plastic & chrome styled desk chair. Off season deal was value for money but in season this would be a very disappointing experience.

Pei W.
Australia
February 03, 2016
Poor value, poor service
location
extremely poor service

Sandra A.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Helpful staff
View, proximity to eating, water activities
We stayed at both the Vibe and the Palm City and liked them both and rate them a 4+...e njoying our stay in both. Exc pet lack of elevator in the P a l'm City

Meekness M.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Better than expected
location, waterfront, customer service
Alva who checked me in on arrival, helped with my key when I could not get it to work well (perhaps the process of pushing the card in to the very end and being patient can be explained at check in, I overheard someone saying their key wasn't working either). Besides that Alva remembered me by name and greeted me (she was polite, friendly, well spoken) as I was heading out on my last day which I thought was great customer service. Love the 11am checkout. The 2 downsides were: 1- room service, the vegetable lasagne was probably rewarmed, so it was not fresh or hot enough. 2- I used a tea cup the first day, thought it would be replaced, instead it looked like it was just dried and replaced as the coffee stain in the cup and saucer from the previous day still greeted me.

Jacqueline G.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Good vibe @ the vibe...
Location, staff friendliness, good vibe
We had a great stay at the vibe. Staff were professional and beyond friendly. The food was great as was the pool. I would highly recommend the vibe. The location is sensational!