Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 75 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

paul L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
great hotel
location, decor, view
We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were well set out, roomy and clean. The staff friendly and helpfull. I would recommend anybody to stay at Quest Echuca.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Maria D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
great for the fussy business traveller
location, size of the room, lots of natural light
excellent the only problem was the swipe key card played up a few times. the staff member that assisted me tested the card herself and it took her several turns before the door unlocked. She felt this was sufficient and did not warrant another card yet I still had problems later that day
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nina K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Better options available elsewhere
The location is within walking distance to the Port of Echuca, the bridge over to Moama and a few restaurants and hotels. Kitchen was well equiped. Selection of tea and coffee available in the room.
At first glance the apartment looked nice, but the sofa (sofa bed) was saggy and uncomfortable. There is a window (cloudy glass) in the wall between the lounge room and bedroom so light and sound from the lounge room disturbs anyone in the bedroom. The king bed was old and lumpy and needs replacing but the linens were clean and in good order. There is no soundproofing so you hear everything going on in the hallway and neighbouring apartments. We could hear people using the toilet while we were waiting for the lift! The smoke alarm went off at 9am, apparently caused by the people in the next apartment cooking toast. There is no food available, but there are plenty of pubs and cafes nearby. The staff were friendly but I wouldn't stay there again because there are much better options available in Echuca/Moama for the price we paid.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Patricia R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great Rooms
Great Location
Very Good ,will return.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Steven M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
quiet and peaceful surroundings
proximity to things; quietness and cleanliness
very good. We would return to it if we were to visit Echuca again
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Darryl M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fantastic stop over
Quiet, clean & friendly
Very nice hotel with well stocked kitchen.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

PETER D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
A very comfortable hotel
Free parking, very clean and close to shops and restaurants
We had a very comfortable stay, except I would not recommend a front room on the weekends as drunks were very loud and offensive leaving the local nearby hotel in the early hours of the morning
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Neil H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Top Echuca Accommodation
Outstanding service, presentation and location.
We had no difficulties locating the hotel. Everything we wanted to do and see was walking distance. The hotel was very private and quiet. Represented great value for money.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Angela C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Clean quiet and comfortable
Great staff, clean and quiet
Great hotel - well situated to town centre, visitor attractions , rrestaurants
Reviewed January 20, 2014

lee B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice place to stay
close to all restaurants, culture centres and sightseeing.
the location in echuca is very walkable to the shops, restaurants, the apartment was clean, but the shower needs a good scrub. very friendly staff. It was good
Reviewed January 15, 2014