arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 97 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 97 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Leisa G.
Australia
October 08, 2015
my stay
The location, the car parking, the pool area
Generally pretty good, but the showers had some mould, and there was a cockroach living in the dishwasher. Based on this I was offended they expected everything to be clean upon departure otherwise they would charge me $50. Also around the pool area there are a number of areas that are uneven, safe yourself a lawsuit, get it fixed!

Lee N.
Singapore
July 04, 2015
Great place for families with children.
Located just beside the sea and 10 mins drive away from the ocean. Quiet location as compared to living at Surfers Paradise.
Friendly and helpful staff.. especially Darren who was tending the reception. No worries if you guys did not buy any tickets to any attractions as these can be booked at the reception. Alot of helpful brochures available as well.

Michelle W.
New Zealand
June 28, 2015
relaxing
great location quiet family friendly
We had a nice time would stay there again

Jessica G.
Australia
June 16, 2015
Lovely experience
The spaciousness of the room, the location and the well priced
Had a great time, easy to find and great location

Fiona D.
Australia
June 07, 2015
Spacious, basic apartment
Adjacent the broadwater and close to cafés. Only a few kms from the awesome broadwater parklands with rock pools at Southport.
Good. No fuss apartment with heated pool available.

Nai-Yi L.
Taiwan
May 26, 2015
good for family vacation
swimming pool, room space,
House is nice but the car park space was really small and difficult to park....

William P.
Australia
May 05, 2015
enjoyable weekend
location, staff and room size
Enjoyable

Mohammad R.
Australia
April 27, 2015
good place for vacation
big living space and clean
We enjoyed staying there

Syed A.
Malaysia
April 22, 2015
Perfect view and location
Price, location and the ease of check in.
Very good value for money

Steven H.
Australia
March 04, 2015
Positives and many negatives
Nice pool, surroundings, close to theme parks.
In a quiet location away from the main areas but not accessible to the tram (only buses). Close and easy access to the theme parks, SeaWorld and Movie World. Good Mexican restaurant and convenience stores only 5 minutes walk. A nice two bedroom apartment limited by a/c only in the lounge (fans for the bedrooms). A large balcony that we couldn't use or even open the sliding doors or curtains due to painters coming on and off the balcony (we were never informed of their constant coming and going)for the entire 5 days hence no privacy. Luckily we had a low floor or you could have 3 flights of stairs (great if you can and want the exercise but hard with a young child). Advertised foxtell but none available during our entire stay. Booked in on a Sunday. Even though we read the fine print no one available to assist with check in and disturbed twice during our stay with people knocking on our door trying to get someone to get their keys to start their stay. Staff friendly and helpful during office hours although we were charged $4 for a bowl our 2 year old broke ($1 in Woolworths) and given we did not receive the advertised services of foxtell, and total lack of privacy. Great pool with 50% 1.2 metres (my wife can not swim) and 50% deeper. Looks like owners are cleaning the facility up maybe to sell. We would not return or recommend at this stage.