Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 56 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

David A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Surprisingly stylish, clean, functional
Clean. Pools/Hot tubs. Location/Views.
We were surprised at how nice the apartment was. Trip Adviser had some terrible reviews - mostly for cleanliness. However the apartment that we had was not only very clean, but also hugely impressive. Stylishly decced out with lovely furniture and art work on the walls, an amazing kitchen with one of the best views of any kitchen/apartment in the world. Wrap around balcony directly points at the ocean on front side and other apartment blocks and thew lagoon behind surfers on the side. Simply awesome. Dave
Reviewed January 03, 2016

todd W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in November 2015
So roomy and great balconys
Just wonderful veiws , big apartments
I loved it , very relaxing
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Sheryl H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Had a great time.....
Location....Location.......Size......
The stay was great.....Sofa bed in spare room very very uncomfortable.....Need to improve this when families stay.....Otherwise very good stay....Also need new pillows..
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Sofie B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good family apartment
Location, appt size, pools
Overall the Morrocan was a good family apartment. It had everything that we needed. However it looks a bit tired and worn, and the beds were hard.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Alison G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
so close to the beach
rooms were clean, location excellent, friendly staff
My son and I really enjoyed our stay at the breakfree moroccan hotel. It is close to the beach and cavill ave and shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Paul A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Awesome venue
Great View, Great Room, Great Location
We had a fabulous stay here and would come back anytime. Possibly the best apartment I have stayed in across Australia!
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Deborah C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Great break
Close to everything , indoor pool for cooler days , good size units
Great break away , great views of the ocean and just a couple of minutes walk from transport and eateries , units were a great size and good kitchen and laundry facilities
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Howard D. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Recent stay @ Moroccan View Tower
Location, location, location
Lift lighting poor, and dark colours used on floor and walls very dark, hard to see numbers of the floors as it is low near the ground and very little light so hard to see numbers. Common areas, entry doors and double doors and door furniture is in poor condition hard to engage, skirtings need painting, door frames need painting. The apartment I stayed in was very worn and tired, doors in kitchen some were nearly falling off and difficult to open, skirtings, doors need painting inside. The carpet was clean and in good condition. Badly chipped tiles in where toilet was. Generally speaking the overall appearance inside of unit was it was tired looking and needed attention, also sliding shutter doors did not operate well. Windows had not been cleaned for along time almost impossible to see out of. Curtains looked tied and very old. Very old wardrobe in main bedroom looked out of place, the cabinet looked out of place. Patio furniture and tiled terrace not clean, rust on a/c unit and flashings. Great location but unit condition was not 4 star maybe 2.5. Could be cleaned up with a moderate investment by owner. Was not aware of food and dining hence low rating, I should have been told or noted in unit.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Andrea B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Disappointing
Good location
We were disappointed with the state of the apartment - appliances and windows were rusted to the point that the windows couldn't be moved, curtains were mouldy and the apartment is desperately in need of a makeover and a good clean. We will not be returning to this resort or any Breakfree resort if this is what is considered a 4 star resort.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

su K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good location
location location , shopping,
very nice.
Reviewed January 06, 2015