Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 79 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

John B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
A well situated hotel with everything at your door
Handy to shops,mall. Transport in bus or light rail at the front door. Entertainment venues within easy walking distance.
Reception was very helpful and staff making sure everything was going to plan. Rooms clean and easy access. Very enjoyable short stay. Would stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends. Thanks.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Cheryl T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Boys night out
Location , nice staff,
Pullout bed uncomfortable
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Lloyd M. from Papua New Guinea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not Bad
Next to Beach and ease of moving around. Quite at night!
Enjoy staying there!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jodie T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
We stayed in the luxury apartment, awesome
location, relaxed atmosphere, family friendly
Awesome
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Catherine G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Location Location
Perfect location. Walking distance to Bus/Tram station, Casino, Draculas etc. Lifts to the apartments. Spacious!
Comfortable & convenient. Value for money!
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Colleen L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Never again
Pretty lounge dining area. New kitchen. Close to shops
Terrible. No phone in room. Broken smoke alarm. No hairdryer. Broken towel rail. Old bed. Broken frozen glass bottle of water in fridge. Old stinking garbage in bin. No air con in bedroom. Spoke to reception twice during stay and nothing done about anything. Still waiting on teply
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Matthew B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
On the highway glide to shopping centre
price. location and facilities
Great facilities and central to the casino and shopping mall
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Elaine F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
very good!
neat, spacious, complete amenities
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Gildine N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great location, would stay again!!
Location, location, location! It is walking distance to public transport, shops and dining places. Staff are also accomodating, friendly and understanding. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
We only stayed one night so we didn't get to use all the facilities like the outdoor pool, which did look inviting. Location is fantastic and staff were great. We were able to leave our bags with reception during the day and pick them up later for our flight home. Staff were friendly and understanding especially with children. And for the price you pay per night it is fantastic value for money. I would stay again if I get a chance to go back in the future. Highly recommended for families looking for good value and great location at the Gold Coast. The only improvement I could suggest is the utensils in the kitchen. Where I stayed, it was missing an egg flip which made frying eggs a challenge. I probably should have phone reception and asked for one. But that won't put me off in the future.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Christopher A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location and price
Location, price and friendly reception
Close to convention centre, clean rooms a little outdated but for the price and location it was good
Reviewed October 14, 2014