Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Christina B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
it was very good
The view. The price. The location.
I stayed there because I had to go to university for a week. It was close to the bus stop and only a ten minute bus ride from the university. It was schoolies week and the Hotel does not take any schoolies.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Sharon R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice secure resort
nice pool area
Bed was not comfortable, room not 100% clean, great pool, secure resort, close to main road so lots of road noise
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Patricia M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in October 2013
Great family hotel, friendly, beach & park 2mins.
Beach, park, pool, spa.
Close to beach, park, shops, lovely pool & spa. View is very relaxing; park and houseboats. Only downfall I could find was it over looks a busy main road, it didn't bother me at all. Rays has a nice family feel to it. I will stay there again.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

John B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good place to stay
Location was fine for me
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Patricia M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Rays resort is very nice
Poo,l jacuzzi, close Tafe
Lovely, very relaxing, will stay there again. Only fault is street is a bit noisy at night.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

mary B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
lovely place freindly staff
great location very convenient
had a lovely relaxing time and staff were very helpful giving us suggestions for places to go and see
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Foo X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Awesome!
good cooking facilities, convenient
very convinient and good cooking facilities. Will recommend our friends to come by to stay here. Very near the sea.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cheng H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good location to various Theme Park
Morning walk along the beach
Good balcony beach view, acceptable service but not much walking space with additional bed added.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Garry N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Handy location and a comfortable room
Friendly front desk staff, secure hotel, handy location
this hotel fitted the bill for a single night's accommodation. the front staff member was friendly and helpful. the single bedroom studio apartment was clean and comfortable. my room was on the second floor and road noise was somewhat obtrusive with the balcony door open to let in a cooling breeze. all in all, a pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Christina B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Lovely friendly Hotel. Central to everything!
The view. Everything was there ready when I got there.
Good value for money. Close to great shopping and tourist attractions.
Reviewed February 24, 2012