Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 64 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Susan E.
Australia
January 26, 2016
Family holiday
Very nice pool area and spa. Lovely balconies in our apartment
Pleasant place to stay. Quiet at night once everyone has left pool area at 10pm. Lots of stairs and no elevator make it difficult with luggage for a weeks stay. Rooms in our apartment were comfortable. Nothing flash and while clean on the surface not really clean in cupboards, under furniture etc. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location a bit too far from Surfers in retrospect. Made public transport more difficult with two changes required. Very close to Harbour town and Helensvale with appealed to the shopaholics. It was a comfortable hotel and very good value.

Craig H.
Australia
January 25, 2016
A Touch of Paradise
Location, Pool area and BBQ Area
Our stay was awesome at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, the weather was great, the amenities were awesome, the accommodation was great we had a spa room and used it as much as possible and also used the pool and spa downstairs as well. Over all it was an awesome stay. We were a bit concerned with some negative reviews, just before we left to travel away, but found that the negative comments were not even close to the truth, but maybe just some people who had an agenda to make themselves feel heard?..Do Not listen to the "Haters" and give this place a go, you will be back!!

Juanita C.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Won't stay again.
It's close to Harbour Town. Can fit large families.
Upon arrival, the receptionist was rude. We had arrived early, and she said we should have known better, and checked-in the night before. Simple situations like this, she should have just said the room is currently unavailable until x time. Next day i dealt with a different receptionist who was just as blunt and rude. I feel that they do not have any customer service skills. The room was big, but very worn out. The clothes hanger was rusty, and a few of the cabinet drawers were damaged. BUT the worst is their quilt was filthy and i found a piece of hair! Definitely doesn't look washed. The photo made the swimming pool look big, but it is actually very small. Location wise it's close to Harbour Town, but quite far from theme parks and airport. Oversall, it was an unpleasant stay, and I wouldn't go back even if it were free.

Melinda P.
New Zealand
December 24, 2015
Fantastic pool area
Aircon, lots of room and spa on the balcony!
Great place but wasn't impressed about carrying all mine and 2 kids stuff up 3 flights of stairs.. No trolley or lift!

Brendan W.
Australia
December 15, 2015
we will be back
location, spacious and cleanliness
We stayed 2 weeks. Was 15 min out of surfers which we liked. The Pool was amazing. We loved the walk on the broad water and The room was spacious and clean. We will be back.

NORDIANA A.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Vacation
Location
Good

Annette B.
Australia
November 17, 2015
Qld Shopping trip
Position, Clean and Staff
Very good and I believe to the high standard of Agoda.

Penelope I.
Australia
October 13, 2015
The hotel is in a great location.
Location, pool, spaciousness of apartment.
We loved our stay at Sandcastles on the Broadwater. The cupboards however in the bathrooms had not been cleaned and it would have been helpful to have twin beds in 2 of the rooms as we were travelling with 4 kids. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Lisa T.
Australia
August 29, 2015
Great place to stay
Big sized apartment, clean, quiet
We were happy with every aspect of our stay, from the size and cleanliness of room, to the pool and outside area. Our room was right on the corner where the traffic lights were and we only occasionally heard noise from the traffic, so this was not an issue.

Yuka T.
Japan
August 29, 2015
excellent
Location, rooms, spa
I could have very cosy time with my family from Japan. My children(3&8) enjoyed to stay with thier grandmother(68) and cousins(11&16) in one same room(3 bed rooms).