arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

MING P.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
Value for money apartment (3 bedroom)
Good location with good food and beverage amenities.
Friendly and helpful manager at the reception. Outside the reception, you can find many good tourist pamphlets and maps of Goldcoast that will give you sufficient info to drive your own. Fairly clean with good furnished apartment. Suitable for ppl wants to cook their meal. Like most: 1) Adults can enjoy their dinner in the breezy air at a good size balcony that can fit with a nice glass top table and 6 ppl while children sat around a 6 seated table watching their movie. 2) Nice warm round jacuzzi beside the small swimming. 3) Good food and beverage amenities Cons: 1) Only living room and master bedroom have air-con. But all rooms are fitted with ceiling fan.

Phillipa D.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Perfect position and close to our needs.
Central location. Hotel rules in place.
I really liked the apartment we had, space but quiet and not in front of the pool where there was a small party happening. Great location for what we needed the next day. Was a little confused about early check out procedures and a centralized key drop off. I had to come back from a child's competition to give back the keys. May I suugest you make a more clearer information sheet regarding key drop off. Otherwise we will be back and I will request an apartment not near the road or pool. Thanks so much , it helped me out as a gymnastics mother.

Marcelle P.
Australia
July 26, 2012
Love this location and the managers are lovely
Love the cafes and shops just downstairs - everything you need. Park the car and you don't need it again!
We have stayed at the Santorini twice now, and this is our first choice for an overnight stay - or longer stay. The self contained apartments have everything you need. We love the spa, and that always the first thing we do once we check in. The afterhours check in is also well organised and easy. The wonderful spa is about 1 - 2 Degrees to hot, perhaps that is so we don't stay in it all day!! I love a hot spa but this one is just a touch too hot.. We have eaten at the Nicks fish and chips twice and this time we had dinner at the Chaiyo Thai restaurant - right down stairs. It was fabulous.

geoff C.
Australia
April 22, 2012
Good location
restaraunts close by
only down side is that there is no access from the underground car park that is not exposed to the weather. We got very wet taking our bags to the car. the stairs to the car aprk are steep and get slippery when wet

Gregory M.
Australia
February 12, 2012
Nice apartment, clean and close to local shops
Location is close to local shops and restaurants
Only had one nights accommodation, however would recommend to stay longer.

Robyn L.
Australia
February 08, 2012
Great location and local restaurants
Location, away from Surfers is great
the location of santorini by the sea is just fantastic. my husband played golf at coolangatta tweed golf club and i jumped on a bus for 10 minute to surfers, where i met my friends, and it only took 10 minutes to get to royal pines golf club for the austrailian womens master torunament. we spent all day saturday at royal pines, and returned for the final day of the masters on sunday. we will book santorini by the sea aparments again. the weekend was very good value. and we prefer burleigh heads way rathe than surfers for a holiday.

Keith S.
Australia
October 10, 2011
Nice apartment
Quiet but convenient location
we had a very pleasant stay. management were very helpful. the only problem we had was that the shower was over the bath and was very slippy and difficult to get in and out of(not good for us oldies).

IAN J.
Australia
September 12, 2011
Managers were most helpful
Good underground parking. Unit 4was spacious and neatly presented. Good swimming pool.
we appreciated the helpful managers and our time at santorini by the sea. wished we could have stayed longer than one night. the unit was neatly, kept as well as spacious.the only negative in unit 4 was that the king size bed needs renewing as the metal wire supports in the mattress hurt my back.

allen D.
Australia
August 31, 2011
good location and good rate
security is good
quite a nice environment, security is good. rrate is reasonable. good for holiday traveller as beach is just within walking distance. cafe and restaurants are all in walking distance, so, location is good , but you still need a car. the in house manager is helpful and will stay here next trip to gold coast if there is vacancy available

Elizabeth O.
Australia
August 17, 2011
Good sized, clean rooms, friendly service
Location was perfect, excellent value for money
highly recommend for location, value and service. simple, clean rooms.