Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Man C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Location, value for money
Location , value for money
Didn't know why we booked a twin bed room but they gave us a family room on 5th floor and we had to share the balcony with others.house keeper opened our curtain and I was pissed as I didn't want anyone to see my room. We shared the balcony with another two rooms. Then I put a note on the curtain and asked the staff not to open it again. We need privacy! The toilet was noisy , and the air con didn't work properly. Felt hot and couldn't really sleep. We wanted to sit and eat mango in the balcony but a Chinese man from another room took the chair outside our room. And kept asking us where we come from. So annoying. the price is cheap and the location is great but I was not happy to stay there at all. I got sick on the second day (22 Feb) and still not recovered until today (1 Mar). I can only say this hotel is value for money and great location. But if u want to have good sleep at night, I don't suggest you to choose this hotel .
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Shiak L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
nice room and friendly staff
nice decor room,friendly staff and good locarion
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Tina N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great location
Will stay at Vibe again with no hesitation. Hopefully the air conditioners and bathroom vents have been cleaned, the mouldy smell was a bit irritating. Other then that my stay was perfect.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Melrose T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very Good
We got a really good deal for a clean and fully airconditioned room. The aqua view room looked across other hotels as well as the ocean and was especially beautiful to view at night. I appreciated the self service flavoured water at the entrance and the two sinks in the bathroom. The room was clean and equipped with tv, iPhone speaker dock, water boiler and full length mirror, which I used during my stay. Bus was literally a 30s walk from the hotel and went to all the theme parks.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

kin S. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
the decoration
the hotel near renovation
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Andrew K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
value +
price. location. staff
Great
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Eduardo R. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location, average hotel
Location, views, swimming pool
Despite the great location and beautiful views, the hotel itself is very average and, in my opinion, doesn't deserve to be qualified as 4 stars. Reasons: - No wi-fi available in the rooms; - Breakfast buffet is clearly catered for the asian public only (i.e, no basic items such as cheese or ham available on buffet, but there was pasta and other hot food typical of asian breakfast). - Air conditioning on our room wouldn't turn off. Referred issue to reception. After being informed that it wouldn't be possible to have it fixed, we transferred to another room, which is absolutely fine. However, we had to carry our luggage downstairs to reception, and then carry up to the new room. Poor level of customer service. From a 4 star hotel one would expect to have a member of staff to transfer everything for us. Overall, I would rank the vibe as 3 stars, not 4.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

HONGYAN L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
good location, large room and free luggage store
good location, large room and free luggage store
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Tamara L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Got the Vibe
Spacious and quiet room with amazing views, proximity to everything, transport, restaurants, beach, shopping and swimming pool in the evening was quite and peaceful clean. .
We loved our stay. A couple of things would have made it perfect. Outdated water wasting shower head needs to be lift off water saver. Grubby walls, bathroom floor and bath/shower so a bit lazy with the cleaning in general around the hotel, a more detailed in room guide to explain the hotel resources, no clothes dryers, needs softer mattresses, and most importantly staff need training in customer service, I'm a big personality I expect smiles conversation and enthusiasm from anyone in service a happy to can do no worries energetic attitude. We didn't ask anything much of staff and they weren't rude they were just flat with no personality, the guy who checked us in was good he should be a team leader and train the others. Even though I listed of the let downs the good stuff outweigh any misgivings, I would stay at Vibe again in the same rooms if they pillow topped my mattress. Lol our stay in Surfers was awesome and vibe made it easy. Friendly cleaner just a bit slack.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Andrew H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great position
Location, View, Value
Fantastic location overlooking the river. I would recommend this hotel as all round good value.
Reviewed January 11, 2016