Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Ben A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Tiny rooms, broken lifts
Location,
Was very disappointed with the room size. Can barely move, let alone bring luggage for 2 into a twin bed room. Lifts were undergoing maintenance, so only one lift which was slow and tied us up for 10 minutes just to get down from the 9th floor. Would've stayed if I could pay less, but definitely not good value for money.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Jean C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Holiday in Tassi
Location, microwave, service
Really enjoyed our visit, staff were very helpful
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Alex Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location
location location location
Good
Reviewed December 09, 2015

David W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location, good staff
Location,Staff,
I enjoyed my stay, close walk into centre of town or waterfront. Only downside one small lift working at the moment, but they are building a new lift.But would stay there again.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Fwei Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Tassie Holiday starting point
Location, Clean and Relatively New
Good, location was very convenient and accessible.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

WENG K. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Reviewed November 24, 2015

WENG K. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Fabrice G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not bad for the price!
Price, Location and friendly staff
Overall the stay was good except we had a noisy room (room 311) with the construction starting early (nearby) in the morning cutting short our sleep in, I thought the room was very small and not well designed, not enough room to put your suitcases down for two people. The shower was good though!
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Bernard C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Location but that's about the only plus
It was in Hobart
Check in was efficient and staff courteous and eager to help with directions etc. Only one lift servicing 11 levels. Guests advised to allow up to 15 minutes to get to Reception during busy times. Lift seemed to stop at all floors but possibly caused by guests taking the stairs after a long wait. Noisy air con, bus and dump bin parked in driveway resulting in vehicles having to reverse out into busy street. Room not serviced when we returned to hotel at 2.30pm. Would look elsewhere for next visit.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

john B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
a good stay
location. good service. friendly staff
Our stay was enjoyable the only complaint was the lifts slow overcrowded and unpredictable.Would have been better if we had been advised of this problem prior to arriving and the work seems to have been ongoing for a long time
Reviewed November 02, 2015