arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 674 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

David W.
Australia
December 09, 2015
Good location, good staff
Location,Staff,
I enjoyed my stay, close walk into centre of town or waterfront. Only downside one small lift working at the moment, but they are building a new lift.But would stay there again.

Fwei Y.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Tassie Holiday starting point
Location, Clean and Relatively New
Good, location was very convenient and accessible.

WENG K.
Macau
November 24, 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Nice, Comfort & Good environment

WENG K.
Macau
November 24, 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Nice, Comfort & Good environment

Fabrice G.
Australia
November 04, 2015
Not bad for the price!
Price, Location and friendly staff
Overall the stay was good except we had a noisy room (room 311) with the construction starting early (nearby) in the morning cutting short our sleep in, I thought the room was very small and not well designed, not enough room to put your suitcases down for two people. The shower was good though!

Bernard C.
Australia
November 03, 2015
Good Location but that's about the only plus
It was in Hobart
Check in was efficient and staff courteous and eager to help with directions etc. Only one lift servicing 11 levels. Guests advised to allow up to 15 minutes to get to Reception during busy times. Lift seemed to stop at all floors but possibly caused by guests taking the stairs after a long wait. Noisy air con, bus and dump bin parked in driveway resulting in vehicles having to reverse out into busy street. Room not serviced when we returned to hotel at 2.30pm. Would look elsewhere for next visit.

john B.
Australia
November 02, 2015
a good stay
location. good service. friendly staff
Our stay was enjoyable the only complaint was the lifts slow overcrowded and unpredictable.Would have been better if we had been advised of this problem prior to arriving and the work seems to have been ongoing for a long time

Ruo C.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
Cosy and comfortable
Clean, Central location, Comfortable
Clean and comfortable with kitchen sink and microwave available. Very near Salamanca markets and all the eateries around. Only thing is the toilet is designed in a strange way with no doors and the water tends to spray out and wet the toilet. Otherwise happy with the rainshower!

John E.
Australia
October 24, 2015
Renovations
Staff, location, beds
Renovation work was being done on lifts, dirt and dust on the 2nd floor, where we were staying was pretty bad. Had to park car around the block from the hotel due to reno work.Wait for the 1 operating lift was frustrating and quicker to take stairwell at peak times

Maureen D.
Australia
October 22, 2015
Ask for a room on the Derwent river side of the ho
good bed linen. staff efforts to meet requests. good hot showers.
1st night TERRIBLE. Outside noise from multiple air conditioners and early morning builders work resulted in a sleepless night. Also air conditioner dripped water. Why would management give a person who has paid for 6 nights such a room? Once again the single traveller gets a "raw deal". Thanks to Erin at front desk and at my request i was given a room on the quieter side of the hotel and with a much better outlook. Also without the internal lift noise. My plan to enjoy Hobart and its surroundings was possible because I was able to get a good night'ssleep.