Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 676 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 676 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

John E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Renovations
Staff, location, beds
Renovation work was being done on lifts, dirt and dust on the 2nd floor, where we were staying was pretty bad. Had to park car around the block from the hotel due to reno work.Wait for the 1 operating lift was frustrating and quicker to take stairwell at peak times
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Maureen D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Ask for a room on the Derwent river side of the ho
good bed linen. staff efforts to meet requests. good hot showers.
1st night TERRIBLE. Outside noise from multiple air conditioners and early morning builders work resulted in a sleepless night. Also air conditioner dripped water. Why would management give a person who has paid for 6 nights such a room? Once again the single traveller gets a "raw deal". Thanks to Erin at front desk and at my request i was given a room on the quieter side of the hotel and with a much better outlook. Also without the internal lift noise. My plan to enjoy Hobart and its surroundings was possible because I was able to get a good night'ssleep.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Chun Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Location
Fine
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Steven H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Comfortable bed, but elevator and TV does not work
Bed, Hot water, Breakfast
The Stay was OK, but the only elevator kept breaking down. The other elevator out of service for 8 months - unacceptable. The Foxtel TV, which is advertised does not work. Long delays for the elevator when working. it keeps breaking down such that i had to walk 8 floors on several occasions. A great to get fit. This is not a 4-star hotel with all its faults that need immediate fixing.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Leong L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Helpful Staff, but Small Room for Family
Helpful Staff, Good Location, Clean Room
The stay is a pleasant one. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and furniture reasonably new. However, the room is quite small and shower area only big enough for a person. Certainly a problem if you need to shower for the kids.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Kwok F. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Poor hotel
Room is small, no suppliers provided, shower tub is so small that u always hit the wall, water from the shower is not stable, sometime u just got very cold ice water! Carpark is at next 2 streets, it charges at A$5 per overnight, but hotel charges you A$10 per exit!
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Margaret L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Happy holidays
Very friendly and helpful staff, location, cleanliness
We enjoyed every part of our stay at the Travelodge Hobart. The staff went out of their way to give us good information about attractions and facilities nearby and even googled the current weather when we said we were going up to Mt Wellington. A very pleasant experience.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Rica M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location. Ideal for holiday and business
Located at the center of Hobart,amenities are of good quality,price is reasonable
Because of the snow storm,we had to cancel our booking at Mount Cradle and decided to stay within Hobart and spend more time in the city. I made the booking a few hours before check-in. Price is reasonable. I was even surprised that the amenities are of good quality (bathroom,carpeted rooms,comfy bed,etc) considering that it was more like an inn and not a hotel. Location is also great. The only setback is the parking. We were given a slot at a pay parking building which was about 5min walk from the hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Kathryn L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Weekend
Location, reception
Noise from traffic pedestrian crossing intrusive, little insulation from TV next door. Curtains ripped and did not shut properly. Lift under repair so used stairs most of the time. Luckily we wer only on the second floor.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Donna R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
HOBART HOLIDAY
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, LOCATION
It was great!!
Reviewed August 31, 2015