arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 674 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Chun Y.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2015
Value for money
Location
Fine

Steven H.
Canada
October 04, 2015
Comfortable bed, but elevator and TV does not work
Bed, Hot water, Breakfast
The Stay was OK, but the only elevator kept breaking down. The other elevator out of service for 8 months - unacceptable. The Foxtel TV, which is advertised does not work. Long delays for the elevator when working. it keeps breaking down such that i had to walk 8 floors on several occasions. A great to get fit. This is not a 4-star hotel with all its faults that need immediate fixing.

Leong L.
Singapore
October 04, 2015
Helpful Staff, but Small Room for Family
Helpful Staff, Good Location, Clean Room
The stay is a pleasant one. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and furniture reasonably new. However, the room is quite small and shower area only big enough for a person. Certainly a problem if you need to shower for the kids.

Kwok F.
Hong Kong
October 01, 2015
Poor hotel
Room is small, no suppliers provided, shower tub is so small that u always hit the wall, water from the shower is not stable, sometime u just got very cold ice water! Carpark is at next 2 streets, it charges at A$5 per overnight, but hotel charges you A$10 per exit!

Margaret L.
Australia
September 23, 2015
Happy holidays
Very friendly and helpful staff, location, cleanliness
We enjoyed every part of our stay at the Travelodge Hobart. The staff went out of their way to give us good information about attractions and facilities nearby and even googled the current weather when we said we were going up to Mt Wellington. A very pleasant experience.

Rica M.
Philippines
September 01, 2015
Great location. Ideal for holiday and business
Located at the center of Hobart,amenities are of good quality,price is reasonable
Because of the snow storm,we had to cancel our booking at Mount Cradle and decided to stay within Hobart and spend more time in the city. I made the booking a few hours before check-in. Price is reasonable. I was even surprised that the amenities are of good quality (bathroom,carpeted rooms,comfy bed,etc) considering that it was more like an inn and not a hotel. Location is also great. The only setback is the parking. We were given a slot at a pay parking building which was about 5min walk from the hotel.

Kathryn L.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Weekend
Location, reception
Noise from traffic pedestrian crossing intrusive, little insulation from TV next door. Curtains ripped and did not shut properly. Lift under repair so used stairs most of the time. Luckily we wer only on the second floor.

Donna R.
Australia
August 31, 2015
HOBART HOLIDAY
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, LOCATION
It was great!!

Kin C.
Australia
August 30, 2015
Budget quality hotel
Location, cleanliness and price
Very satisfied! For the price I paid I get hotel quality accommodation in a location within walking distance to the CBD and market

Chi C.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2015
review from solo traveller
close to airport, clean room, city attractions within walking distance
Good.