Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.4

chong M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
value for money
near river, silent
small room. easy accessible
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Nidhi S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice location and comfortable stay
Comfortable beds, hot showers and nice decor
No issues at the hotel. We were comfortable throughout our stay. Hotel had nice decor and staff were pleasant.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

DAVID D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
BASIC NEEDS
Position by the water, Kitchenette, Cleanliness
As a business traveller the Motel met all the basic needs. The staff were friendly, supermarkets, shops and restaurants were close by. I'd stay there again. I didn't eat at the Motel so can't score that.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

suzanne M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
new year
good shower
Our room literally stunk we reported to manager on duty who attended the room to and he stated staff had turned off the fridge which defrosted and water leaked onto to carpet which was drentched ! The carpet was so filthy that with being waterlogged it literally smelt like a smelly poo it was disgusting. The manager gave us a can of hunters spray said sorry but we are fully booked. No discount was offered.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

LI C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Is Fine.
The room is litte small for 3 paxs, but the room is clean and near to my friend place.
Fine and value for money.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

jenna R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
pleasant stay 😊
the view. the tv and comfy bed
it was good. but the room was very very warm x
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Brian C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Waterfront stay
Cleanliness, location and the very comfy bed.
We had a relaxed stay as the trip was just an overnighter. The best thing was the cleanliness and the comfy bed. Yes, it is three star and in this world you get what you pay for, but this place is good value. We stayed Sebel four star in Launceston at more than double the price and the Waterfront was so much better. Thank you.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

NGAMIHI T. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Comfortable stay
Price, comfort, clean
Thanks
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Peter O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
cheap no frills motel. value for money
location. room. housekeeping.
Good except lack of parking.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Susan D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
no so good
leaving . near the water. not what it seems
We paid for a 2 bedroom apartment but it is far from that. It has 1 nice bedroom with views but the 2nd bedroom was a verandah that had been covered in. Not good at all. We left behind out charges for phone and i pad. Rang and asked about them but they said they werent there. We only stayed there they could not have been anywhere else.
Reviewed October 22, 2015