arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 116 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 116 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

5 julie R.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Ok
Staff were great, origional building beautiful, great view
blankets terribly outdated, pillows were terrible, Otherwise stay was pleasant but i think overpriced, If price was lower it would suit

7.7 Kathryn C.
Australia
August 01, 2015
Very cosy, will be back
Cosy warm room, Location, Parking at door
Lovely stay, quiet, and I will return.

8 Lee P.
Malaysia
May 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel.
Hotel got beautiful views. Room is very comfortable especially winter time. Only thing is a bit far from city.
Clean and comfortable except a bit far from city and not many restaurants available.

9.3 Zhen Z.
China
May 10, 2015
Good location, value for money
heritage building
The details of the hotel are impressive. It is under good management. Really recommend.

6.3 David G.
Australia
March 25, 2015
Just adequate
Room size, comfortable chair reasonably quiet
The beds were a little too close to concrete for us. And the Hobart hills have finally caught up with my 70 years.

7.7 Marianne T.
Australia
March 05, 2015
Great Location Friendly Staff
Staff, Location, Carpark
We enjoyed our stay

8.7 nigel B.
Australia
March 03, 2015
great stay
location, size of room, easy parking
brilliant

8.3 Joycelyn D.
Australia
February 17, 2015
Friendly family feel
Plenty of space in room, microwave and bath
We didn't eat in so cannot comment on the food. My husband loved having a comfortable lounge chair in room

10 Jia C.
Malaysia
February 08, 2015
Spacious room, safe parking lot
Parking, Big room, Nice star view at night
The room was clean and there are private parking lot available. Like the retro-styled decoration of the hotel.

8.3 Mark M.
Australia
December 07, 2014
Retro charm close to the Salamanca
Cleanliness, good parking, good view
Family owned this place sits just at the edge of the CBD overlooking Hobart. The decor is retro but facilities are excellent - comfortable bed, spacious rooms and bathroom. The fact that it is in a large plot of land makes for easy parking, without having to worry where to park later. Salamanca and the wharf are only 15 minutes walk away, making this a good base if you only plan to stay in Hobart (the city for a day or two) before driving around the Tasman Peninsula, Huon Valley or the Southwest National Park.