Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Renee L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
N/A
N/A
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Hung W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Everything is great
We got free upgrade to one bedroom apartment and stayed one night in Hobart. Location is good. Just few minutes walk to the dock and there are a lot of restaurants. Room equipped with all facilities like my home. Very spacious indeed. Free car park is available. Living in this historical building is a great experience and we enjoy to stay in this hotel very much.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Mark C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Location excellent, spacious apartment
great location, sizeable apartment. the only negative was the bed itself was just too hard. I have a firm bed at home but I never got used to this one over the 3 nights. would definitely still stay here again. great value for money
Reviewed June 14, 2016

tom P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
weekend away
great hotel very friendly staff, our 1 bed apartment was superb, parking was a bit tight but OK, great location with loads of eateries and pubs
Reviewed May 25, 2016

alley H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Weekend away
Lovely clean room. Perfect location. Our favorite place to stay
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Paul M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
excellent hotel
great location and stay - thanks!
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Hao S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
The one bed apartment is so good with 35M/seconds wireless speed. Perfect!
Perfect!
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Barry T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Average, nothing outstanding
I stayed there for two nights. Overall clean, room and toilet are big but a bit dated. Location is good, around 15 mins walk to Salamanca Pl, can be a bit tired sometime. On site parking space is pretty busy, so good luck. Room is pretty quiet side way. I cant hear a thing from next door, but can hear someone walking above us every morning. Overall average.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

CHIU Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
clean, large room, good location
room is very large and can accomodate 4 persons. comfy bed and location is good and very close to seaside and restaurants.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Marianne D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Location and staff
For such hotel/price, double glazing was expected. I had the impression that my room was on the highway; so noisy and cold. But the staff managed to find a new room for my last 2 nights. Ask for a mountain view room. Disappointed by breakfast and cleanness of the breakfast room.
Reviewed April 05, 2016