arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 57 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 57 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

5.3 Ying Z.
China
January 20, 2015
really smelly room when i entered
good view from the room,friendly staff, have luggage storage service
when I entered the room, I can smell something which is really strong. I think they do not open the window for a long long time which is the thing I really do not like it. in the bathroom, they just use a curtain instead of window glass. I have some troubles when taking showers. we do not have kettle in our room. Another issue is the water quality in the hotel. I tasted something different. I do not know why. I think that it could be the water from the river or something which cause different taste. however, the next day, I checked in another hotel, there is no issue with the water.

3 Deon S.
South Africa
January 18, 2015
Sub standard overprized room at the Waratah
I stayed in a single room and found the room dusty and dirty, the bathroom was smelly and the hot water pressure too low to have a proper shower. The toilet, basin and shower looked stained and dirty and very uncomfortable to use. There is also no parking at the hotel and I was advised to park in the back at the bottle store as they are open 24 hours and there will be somebody keeping an eye over the parked vehicles. The other guests were noisy till deep into the early hours of the morning, I will not recommend the place.

7.7 Goji E.
Australia
January 13, 2015
Waratah
Location, price, comfortable
I booked a single room with en-suite. Check in was easy, and room was easy to find. Location and price were good too. Bed is comfortable to sleep in

7 SIU C.
Hong Kong
December 19, 2014
easy to access
tidy, near city area, comfortable.

8.3 Thi T.
Vietnam
December 01, 2014
Good Value
comfortable, friendly staff

5.3 Guo Q.
China
August 30, 2014
it's just cheap
low price, not too noisy, along the main st to city centre
Well, I didn't expect much for such a cheap one. But I really like their heating bed though! And you can walk straight down the street in front of the hotel if you are going to city . And Mcdonald is between the hotel and city as well!

9.3 Li Z.
Australia
July 18, 2014
Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.
Restrant for dinner and go to the bar meet good people and drink beer and enjoy beautiful view from my room.
We are happy to stay here, We extend 4 more days in this hotel. They clean the room for every days. Hotel changed towel for every days. But I wish hotel can provide tooth paste and hair wash shampoo for the future. This is a good place.

7 Wayne C.
Australia
April 17, 2014
sorry it had only stairs no lift to the third floo
Staff free parking food
good

8.7 AI C.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Comfortable, good for cheap price
Helpful friendly staff
I like the helpful staff who on the wifi on my phone and also about the day tours. Helpful and quick while answer the way to the city and other places to visit. Simple breakfast to keep me from over weight that what I want. Long walk to and back from the waterfront to the hotel keep me fit.

9.3 sara T.
United States
March 11, 2014
Nice and comforable hotel.
quiet, easy access, clean
My stay was very nice but super brief. I had a good night sleep and then left early in the morning.