arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

43 South Street, Ipswich, Ipswich, Australia

Excellent 8.1
Based on 27 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9.3 Stephanie W.
United States
April 26, 2014
Overnight stay
clean, fast check in, quality
It was perfectly fine, easy check in, parking was good, room was really clean and comfortable. I was not in the room much, as I stayed there because of a concert in the city, to avoid a long drive home, but I am very particular about cleanliness and comfort and I would happily stay here again without hesitation.

6 Fraser W.
Australia
April 12, 2014
Ipwich - Good, Metro International - Disapointing
Location, Accesability
We stayed a week, Bad: -Fridge made a loud rattling, had to turn it off and relocate food to the minibar fridge - turned out tho be the fan inside hitting ice buildup -Advertised wifi did not work unless we stood at the door to our room. -Couch worn out, Beds worn out. Maybe I'm spoiled by the bed we have at home, but we struggled to get a good nights sleep. -Uninterested staff: eg: when checking out there was no "How was your stay?". Staff could not help fix the Wifi The nicest staff I met was the guy mopping the floor in the lobby. - Lack of parking, I had to pay to park on the street at times Good: Great Location. Easy Access I would like to write a great review, I sincerely our experience was not normal. The place has so much potential.

8.3 jason W.
Australia
April 04, 2014
neat and tidy hotel
Location, mini bar availability, fast check out
As usual, the metro hotel was comfortable and convenient for my needs. I always come back when in Ipswich and will again. Parking facilities are very good and easy.

9.3 Keenan R.
United States
January 20, 2014
A nice place to land.
Staff, central location, AC.
It was grand. Everyone was very helpful. It was a great home base.

8.3 Judith M.
New Zealand
October 14, 2013
good place to stay while at a business meeting.
comfortable room. Great staff
Very good. Only problem was the long wait for breakfast!

7.3 Mark B.
Australia
October 11, 2013
resonable Hotel
Room, Staff, Location

5 Olivia B.
Australia
August 28, 2013
Not nice
Maitenance lad he was nice
Had mould in the bathroom on 5th floor rom 504 i believe. I choose the 5 start hotel thinking top quality but i was wrong. I was given two hot chocolates with a twix bar by maitenance lad he was very nice about it all. And a voucher for 2 for 1 drinks which the bar wouldnt honour. Very saddened paying good money for nothing.

5.3 Susan P.
Australia
August 28, 2013
disappointing
location staff car park
On arrival staff very friendly, after been given the pick of what floor we entered our room to a horrible smell coming from the bathroom. Fan didn't work in bathroom so tried spraying perfume to get rid of the smell. Didn't work. Was told the next morning that some times when the rooms haven't been used the smell comes up from the drains, would instruct cleaners to put something down the drains. On arriving back the smell didn't hit you as you entered the room however after awhile it came back . Also the aircon was very noisy and it didn't work properly. Bed wasn't very comfortable either. Location was great and staff friendly.

8 Geoff W.
Australia
August 11, 2013
convenient and comfortable
location. access and quick lifts
very satisfactory, the staff were friendly and helpful, registration was quick and straight forward and the room was quiet.

8.7 Peter T.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Excellent hotel
Nice spacious room, comfortable bedding
the hotel is nice including the bedroom and bathroom. it is spacious and includes a desk should you need to do any work. it is nicely set out and parking is easy. reception is 24/7.