Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 64 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Elizabeth L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
staff
staff changed our room after our booking wad mucked up
not bad
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Lindawati S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Convenience - Great Location
Location, Close to the Blowhole, shops, cafe and restaurants
Nice place to stay, the room and bathroom is clean, the Staff is friendly. Very convenient and close to everything. Kiama Blowhole is only a 15 minutes leisurely walking distance away. Shops,cafe and restaurants is just across the road.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Robyn D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Kiama Shores
location
The only problem with the motel was the plumbing. When the cold tap was turned on it made a dreadfully loud noise. Other guests would have been bothered by our tap being used, as we were when their tap was turned on.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Caroline B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Basic hotel but lovely
Newly renovated, basic but great and all I needed
Basic hotel but lovely. I didn't eat in the hotel but I was sick and they let me extend my check out time an hour which was greatly appreciated because the room was booked after me. The hotel really is basic but it's newly renovated and all I needed so great value for money - $100 less a night than others in the town.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

tracy O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
kiama
access privacy staff
Very good
Reviewed August 12, 2015

lim E. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great hotel,very big room
Clean, friendly staff and excellent location
Great
Reviewed July 19, 2015

LEALA K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Goooood
Good
Good
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Kate G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Value for money
Location, room size & friendly staff
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Brian S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Scully's travels
Location, renovated and clean
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Caroline G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great place to stay
The staff were pleasent and very helpful with the knowledge of the area. The hotel was clean and very quiet. And the hotel was in walking distance to all of the facilities and beach.
My stay there was great had no problems in finding the place from the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful in directions as it was the first time I had been to kiama and didn't know the area. The room I stayed in was quiet roomy, clean and the pool area and grounds were all tidy and clean. For the price it is what I would expect for a hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2015