Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 141 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 141 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sue A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great place to stay
Peaceful but plenty of things to do or just relax on your balcony and watch the wild life around your cabin.Good food on site no driving to restaurants.
Most enjoyable.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Ho C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
.
..
.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Sio S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Peaceful, quiet retreat.
Quiet, spacious, away from City life.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Moysis C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Happy with stay
Space and village
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Grace C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overnight stay at grindelwald
The bouncing pillow at the restaurant ; free ranging ducks that we could feed and huge compound to walk around in.
Kids love it but rooms were stuffy. No air conditioning at all. We went in summer and the rooms were very stuffy. We couldn't open the windows as the insect netting were broken.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Shan Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Great experience, chalet kind of room
Overall good. But no cellphone /3G reception
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Tan H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Relaxing place
Natural environment
Only one night stay. Everything is good, only if have to buy some grocery you need to go Exeter.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

cindy B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Average
Scenery was the best thing
Was there for a wedding and found the staff to be very rude and abrupt, not many smiles people!!! Tiny room and thought breakfast was included in booking but no had to pay another 25$ on top. Not the best place ive stayed. Definately room for improvement in the attitudes of most staff members.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

MAN L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good place to relax
Spacious, clean and tidy room with well equipped kitchen, nice indoor swimming pool
This is a very good resort that we'll definitely visit again in the furture.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Bryce H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Holidaying
Room layout, comfy bed, privacy
Reviewed September 30, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: