arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 40 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Tina H.
Australia
November 24, 2015
Villa6
Great location, great acdomodation, value for money
We really enjoyed our stay, the accommodation was great, neat, tidy, plenty of storage and well equipped. As for location a short drive to the docks and then all day parking for $11 and the free city tram was outside the car park :)

Heemi T.
New Zealand
October 28, 2015
Excellent
Location, friendly , comfort
Excellent will be back

Leigh J.
Australia
September 18, 2015
Worst cabin ever
Ashley Gardens BIG4 Holiday Village
The single worst experience we've ever had - book a family cabin and the word 'budget' cabin doesn't appear on Agoda until after you book. The mattress had springs sticking out of it and the AC shook the whole wall each time it cycled. The cabin was past it's use by date and needed a serious refurbishment. All of this might be OK if it was dirt cheap but was only $10/night less then the motel, we booked here because of the ratings not the price - sadly let down. Nicely tried to convey all of this on check-out staff weren't interested, it's our cheapest cabin was the response - well yes but you need to be able to sleep at least and the cabins to names advertised on here are misleading. So folks book a good cabin or stay as far away from this place as you can.

Jeever Y.
Philippines
September 12, 2015
Best accommodation I've stayed in Melbourne so far
Location, cleanliness, ease of transaction
Very very good

Jeriah E.
Australia
April 22, 2015
Nice and Neat would Def Stay again.
Air con, Comfy bed, Quiet
I had a chalet for a night whilst on my was to TAS. It was very neat and spacious with very comfy bed and great Aircon. I had a great night sleep and would recommend you try the chalet. Place was very tidy and well set out. I don't think it was 4 star but. 3 Star def but probably compared to other caravan parks this is the Ritz. I would stay again here if necessary and it is close to the city.Only drawback it is under flight path to Tullamarine Airport.

Gary H.
Australia
April 02, 2015
Small cabin at back of park
Close to public transport, near a small shopping and sports bar
Our stay was ok. Bit overpriced, long walk from back of the park to front gate. Bit noisy 1 night from nearby locals outside.

Jo M.
Australia
October 05, 2014
close to highpoint!
close to highpoint, close to pub, and clean unit
Only stayed one night, but it was great! 3 things though, the DVD player didn't work, was unable to lock the glass sliding door, so we had to lock the security door instead and there needed to be a hand towel hook in the toilet. Overall, the park is well maintained and it was close to where we needed to be!

Wang J.
China
March 04, 2014
Nice staff
nice location, clean, nice staff
very close to the company where we rent our vehicle

Wang J.
China
March 04, 2014
Nice and clean
economic, good location, clean
It was very close to the agency where we rent our vehicle.

Cheryl O.
Australia
June 23, 2013
very nice
well located, comfortable, friendly staff