Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 442 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Michael C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Done
Great staff
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Matthew H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Location, good value but falls short
Well located hotel and the room was on a special rate which made it good value. The staff were helpful and polite. Free wifi and free and easy parking as well. However, the king bed was two singles joined together and was uncomfortable on the join. On the down side the heat pump did not work and the bar fridge was slow to cool items placed in it. These things may well be one offs and just my bad luck this time. However, what would be a constant is the noise from passing trams and the bathroom having absolutely no where to place personal items or place clothes whilst showering. The bathroom door also did not have a lock which is always comforting when staying in groups. Despite these problems the room was on special at $86 per night and represented good value at that price,
Reviewed June 22, 2016

lu G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
nice place
n.a
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Siow Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Housekeeping
Towards our last stay, the housekeeper didn't replenish our toiletries.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Siew Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Friendly Staff
Good service with the friendly staff and the location is nice. Just near to the beach side.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Toon T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Very good
Location was so convenient!
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Surasak J. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Facility
Ample space with all utensils for cooking.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Peter L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great for a quick weekend
We were in St Kilda to attend a wedding, and the Cosmopolitan Hotel was conveniently located near the church. It was a quick ride from and back to the city (assuming no traffic) and has some lovely staff who allowed us to check-in early and who ensured our rooms were tidied and cleaned each day. We picked a Standard Twin room and it came complete with a fully stocked kitchen, which allowed us to cook breakfast on our own (since there was no complimentary breakfast provided). I'd definitely consider it value for money nonetheless.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Christopher H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The beds were infested with bed bugs!
1) Close to popular eateries and cafes (not cheap though). 2) Close enough to the city. 3) Friendly staff.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.The housekeeping staff were OK.But it stopped there. The rooms and the building were very old,the hotel desperately needs major refurbishment.The beds were not comfortable and the pillows were too soft and too low.The walls and windows were not insulated against noise.Because it is so close to the tram lines,you can hear the loud tram noise until 1:30am.I was waken up by next door's occupant's phone conversation at 1:30am. And the worse of all were bed bugs.My daughter and I suffered from severe bed bugs bites.We needed to see a doctor when we got home.Overall,it was a terrible experience.We will not be staying there again at our next visit to Melbourne.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Vanessa R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Comfortable visit to St Kilda
We enjoyed our stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the comfort of the room and the location. We would book again
Reviewed February 26, 2016