arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2328 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2328 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Andrew W.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Good value hotel
Close to Southern Cross station, great price, excellent food at restaurant
Very enjoyable

myat S.
Myanmar
October 19, 2015
Best location
Good location, very near with southern cross station, just walk less than 5 min
That was great. Only that the internet connection in the room wasn't great. But the rest is fine. Really nice staying there. I would recommend to stay there.

Arjun S.
India
October 19, 2015
great location and value for money
logation,comfort,value

Julie S.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Convenient
location restaurent
Location was good but as I was given an upgrade ( which I did not ask for ) to a disabled room with 4 beds. Not very useful for a solo traveller as there was no room for a comfortable chair. In the bathroom there was lots of space for wheelchairs however no lighting at the mirror - why not ?? people in wheelchairs need to put make up on and do their hair too. Several light globes were out also which gave it a dark and dingy feel. Convenient to Southern Cross and Skybus to airport but not somewhere I would stay for more than a night or two.

phillis G.
Australia
October 18, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne - visit 14/10/15
Excellent location, great staff and service and very comfortable bed
Had a very good stay - hotel has all new resteraunt facilities and the room we had was very comfortable bed and bathroom facilites were very good - needs a fresh paint of walls but other than that we were very happy with our experience. Hotel is in an excellent location - very close to all public transport and sight seeing locations.

Peter C.
New Zealand
October 17, 2015
Our stay in Melbourne
Location Value for money very tidy
Great hotel to stay in Melbourne straight across the road from the station.Will stay again we always stay at this Hotel.

Yun C.
Taiwan
October 16, 2015
location,resonable price,large room
Quite a good experience. Expect they charge for luggage storage fee everytime no matter before check-in or after check-out. Normally I think it only happens in backpacker but not in a 3 star hotel which they defined themself.

Deborah C.
Australia
October 15, 2015
inner city hotel.
near the train station; near CBD for shopping. close to Southbank
My stay was OK. The rooms are old and need some TLC especially in the bathroom. The blinds were broken so had light pouring through the window all night. The noise from the traffic in my room was constant 24/7. They charge extra for wifi. This is a given all over the world now that wifi is free. They charge for you to store your bag even for 1 hour. The staff on arrival were unpleasant to say the least. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

ahmed A.
Egypt
October 13, 2015
Alright
Location, price, room size

Jeffrey O.
Australia
October 13, 2015
just what I needed for the night
location near the convention centre; the basic neatness & cleanliness
quite good for the one night & continental breakfast