arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Rachael N.
Australia
July 09, 2016
A bit more care with maintenance and housekeeping
We reported to reception staff that the curtains were off the clips on the tracks . We are talking about many pins not being clipped in and the curtains were not able to be closed. The cold water tap had a continual leak overnight. Other items like the glass shower screen over the bath was loose. The bath towel rack over the bath was also loose from falls or people holding either the rack or the screen to get over the bath tub and into the shower. Facilities otherwise were clean, but tired. Our stay was pleaseant and what we expected. Thanks

Travis C.
Australia
July 07, 2016
Good location, average service
Good location to shopping and the casino, little things like not replacing the toilet paper in the bathroom, not replacing our sheets etc when our room was made up was annoying. the staff (two in particular) didnt have any customer service skills, i remember standing infront of one ready to be greeted for quite some time before she mutterd "can i help you?" i replied with "i'm good thanks how are you?"... no pool or gym, breakfast was average, but the location was good.

Carmen A.
Malaysia
July 05, 2016
Great location & value for money
Location of hotel is very near southern cross and free tram zone.

Anette L.
Australia
July 05, 2016
Not a four star hotel
The best thing about this hotel is the location! So close to Souther Cross Station. This hotel met our needs - it was adequate - but definitely not a four star hotel. It should be advertised as a three star hotel. The reception area isn't designed very well meaning it's very squishy for both staff & guests during busy periods (and not very efficient). Room was clean and comfortable.

QIAN W.
China
July 02, 2016
good location, but a little noisy because our room close to the main road.
good location, but a little noisy because our room close to the main road.

Richard W.
Singapore
June 30, 2016
Location convenient
Internet and wifi is chargeable but hotel is conveniently located to Southern Cross station

Sel H.
Malaysia
June 30, 2016
Good
Everything ia good... only car park not enough for customer...

Peta S.
Australia
June 27, 2016
Family room good value
I was only able to book into a family room this time, but found it better than the deluxe room. It's not as modern and pretty, but there's more space and more powerpoints, and when you're away for days on business, those things are much appreciated.

Bouapha B.
Laos
June 23, 2016
Dissapointed.
Room I was given was out the back and facing side street. Could here all the noise in the street and the traffic. Air conditioner unit using for heating was noisy.

anna M.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
frequent hotel guest
i always love staying at this hotel due to its high accessibility to everything at a very reasonable price. rooms are clean, cozy and basic with very helpful staff. when you are traveling i think thats all you need.