Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Susan C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location, comfortable room
Location, atmosphere and service
We enjoyed our stay at the Windsor but felt for the price paid the room was quite small.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Andrea J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
The hotel Windsor is beautiful
It is in a wonderful location and the staff and service is superb. I would definitely go back there to stay.
We had a lovely stay at the Windsor. The staff were wonderful. We were asked on arrival why we were staying and I told them we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. On returning to our room after shopping we found a beautiful bottle of French champagne and a card left in our room. . It was so unexpected and se very special. A lovely reminder of a special occasion for us.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

ian W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Out of thid world
Grandeur History style
Thoroughly enjoyable a pleasure to enjoy such early Australian Grandeur in Melbourne
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Philippa F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good hotel but unattentive staff
Location, transport and price
Unfortunately no reception staff were available on arrival at 10pm. This was disappointing and not what you expect from a 5* hotel. Apart from that, a good price for the hotel.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

NATALIE B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Convenient & comfortable
Location, Cricket Club downstairs, transport
Really nice and easy to get around Melbourne. Great restaurants nearby, Cricket Club downstair for sport and beer, very very nice holiday.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Yu S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very fair and disappointed
Cannot think of
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Marion G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quiet
Beautiful building, good quality food and its central location
It was peaceful but I was disappointed that my room was not up to the standarded I expected. It was very shabby and felt dirty. Also the chandaliers in the front lobby were dusty which is a shame since they are so beautiful.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Moselle F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Satisfactory
Small comfortable historical
Satisfactory, however the temperature control was centrally located and staff were unable to reduce the temperature. The room was very hot and the best the staff could suggest was to open the window but this was not satisfactory on a noisy Saturday night. Unpleasant nights sleeps
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Maureen R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Special Treat in Windsor Suite.
Gracious old building, is a well loved Melbourne landmark .
After numerous enjoyable stays at the Windsor, we decided to indulge in staying at the lovely suite with its magnificent oval lounge room. It was truly memorable .
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kriyavidya S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Refreshing and renewing
The bed, location and old world charm
We loved our Windsor night. It is the third visit and will be continued every year!
Reviewed November 21, 2013