Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Mai T.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2014
Not bad
Service and Location
The room is small, the service is good, but not really worth for the price.

Angela R.
United States
October 22, 2014
Good location but needs upgrade
Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and friendly staff.
WiFi access should be free, at least in the lobby. The $15 daily charge is too much, even for Australia. And the carpet needs to be replaced.

David R.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2014
In the heart of the city
Location, location, location
Very good, once I was used to the fact that everything was an add on to the account. Breakfast is extra, internet is extra, charges for using my credit card to check out is an extra. Rather frustrating. However, there is no where better to be for the center of the business district.

Faith Y.
China
October 12, 2014
Historical hotel
Historical building, good location and nice staff
The hotel exterior looks amazing but inside it looks dull. Rooms are clean but no window to look through meaning no view of the city. It's location is great coz the free tram No35 station is right outside of the hotel and China town is with walking distance.

Jason S.
Australia
October 08, 2014
Great location, tiny room & needs upgrading
Location
Hotel was just ok, better hotels to stay at for the money! Tiny rooms, thought I was in Rome and the hotel has potential to be grand but needs money spent! Allow ten minutes to travel between levels using the lifts!

Dr W.
Thailand
October 01, 2014
Splendid!
great staff, wonderful room, location
I haven't stayed at the Windsor before. It was cheaper than many of the other top end hotels ive stayed at and infintely more personable and lovely. Great value. I'll be back for sure.

mark F.
Australia
September 26, 2014
Style and comfort
location the history and the luxury
a lovely family escape to Melbourne to enjoy the city and a show.

Robert B.
Australia
September 24, 2014
excellent old fashioned service and comfort
location, service, facilities
excellent. only complaint is that the stay was too short

mary M.
Australia
September 23, 2014
Comfortable short stay
The lovely building, nice view from our room, comfy bed
It was a very short stay but our room was nice with a nice view of Parliament House . Bathroom was ok, no spa bath. And our breakfast was not included so cannot comment on that. I would stay again if breakfast was included. Wanted to eat in the cricketers but it was closed on a Sunday....strange !

Simon G.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2014
faded glory
location
The hotel has seen better days for sure but the staff were nice. Breakfast overpriced.