Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 723 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

JIUN H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Thought
Nice location but the room is lacking of amenities such as drinking water. Only issued us 2 small bottles of water but on the complimentary basis for 2 days. Staff always seem busy tho they tried to offer assistance only when asked
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Foong F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Very comfortable stay!
1 Bedroom Apartment is awesome! Room very comfy, spacious and amenities in the room are adequate. Hotel near to tram stop and Victoria Market
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Yew W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Great Location, Confirtable and Value for Money
Good location, very nearby walking distance to Queen Victoria market and food restaurant. The tram stop is just the next road very convenience. The room are very comfortable and very clean, Nice. The staffs are very good too.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

yang F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good lication
Near Victoria market😁
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Noreene C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great staff
Staff were accommodating. Pleasant stay. Very near QV. and almost everywhere. Nice!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

SIEW N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
good location
very near the tram stops and Queen Vic Market.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Sue N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good Location, clean room but poor customer service
Arrived on 1 May. Waited for almost 2 hours for the 2 bedroom apartment to be ready where my baby have to sleep in the lobby sofa. Counter staff wasn't pro-active enough to let us know whether the room is ready where we have to approach them several times to check. The male counter staff was quite rude when we ask about the room. Eventually, the room requested at the high floor (7th floor) was not ready at 2pm. Goodness! After waited for so long. We were asked to check in to a readily available room at a lower level (5th Floor) and unpacked the luggage. We were puzzled when the counter staff inform us that the lower level rooms does not have cooking facilities and asked whether we would want to check in to another room (9th floor). He really must be joking! We have already unpacked all the luggage. He told us that they made a mistake. We all felt that we were tricked. How can the staff made such a mistake and say that he is not aware. Despite sending over emails request prior to the arrival, we still did not get to the requested item. Really disappointed with the service. I've never encounter such poor services from Hotel staff. The only thing i could say about this hotel is the room is clean and they are strategically located at the CBD area.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Doreen C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location
Quite a good location, walkable to shops. Queen victoria market is within 5 mins walk too.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Jason A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Happy camper
Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Location was cool. Happy customer.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Dylan Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
great stay
Lovely spacious and clean rooms. walking distance to restaurants and the victoria market. underground carpark available at $25 per day.
Reviewed April 25, 2016