Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Arthur C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
We will be back
The quite room/ Friendly staff/ Cleanness/ Free parking/ Top Security
It was perfect could not ask for better. Close to shops and tranport
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Jennifer C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Relaxing stay
Attentive staff, quiet, and elegant hotel
Very good hotel I would recommend this to all my friends.perfect for everyone.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Vyacheslav O. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good stay, bad service in breakfast room
Clean, modern, good rooms
Good stay but very bad customer service in a breakfast room
Reviewed December 16, 2013

MEI M. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Easy to go the airport and free parking
Free parking
Comfortable bed and large balcony. There is a shopping mall nearby. It is very convienent.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

TJONG V. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
great hotel
clean,big room, near airport
very pleased stay at this great and clean hotel. location not far from melbourne tullamarine airport.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

KATHY M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very Good
Clean, room size and staff were friendly
Excellent. the staff were very friendly, if I past a staff member in the corridor they would say hello
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Joan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Highly recommended
cleanliness, location and close to shopping centre
Reviewed April 04, 2013

ANDREY E. from Russia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
The new fresh hotel with the bad service
Quite close to the airport
I booked the special offer - the standard king size room and added to the voucher that I need twin beds. When I checked in i was not welcomed to the Hotel. The staff at the reception answered no for all my enquiries. Probably they are oriented on business travellers. All in all, after few conversations I was given the room with two ingle beds as per my request. I would not recommend this hotel for friends. The second point that should be mentioned is that the hotel is very new, and rooms smell of carpet of something like that! The main pros is that they have the free car parking
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Kien C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel at Suburn
Big room with good view
Located about 25 mins drive from Melbourne Airport. Nice neighborhood. Comes with Gyms for those who like to workout after work. Jogging track around the lake, just next to hotel. Walking distance to Shopping mall. Every room comes with a big balcony. All non smoking room, good news for non-smoker, bad news for smokers. Free indoor car park. Will definitely stay here again when return to Melbourne again.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Li W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean, new
Hotel was recently renovated, so it was very new and clean. Comfortable room, spacious as well. Breakfast was nice, service staff at reception were all very kind and friendly. However, there is a Mercure Hotel nearby as well, and we ended up there initially. Grand Mercure is actually situated in another building by the name of 'Best Waters'. It would be good if they can indicate 'Grand Mercure' on the building as well.
Reviewed November 23, 2011