Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

sonya K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location, fantastic staff, excellent value
Value, location, staff
Checked in a bit early, no problems, fabulous valet and staff at front desk, small room, but for a overnight or few night stay was great, fabulous loaction
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Julia N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location
good location, staff friendly,
I stayed with a girlfriend for 5 nights. Recommended by another firend of the location.indeed is convenient near Chinatown. Even coming back at midnight you feel safe. A lot of reviews state that lift broke down was actually rubbish, the reson was the lift button was lighted so at first ithought someone had press the lift and left. So of course it didn't come up to the my floor. Realised it much later. It disappointed us on our last day not only no house keeping was done and rubbish bin was not empty. Nevertheless after informing the reception within mins someone came up. Another thing they dont replenish toiletries that I need to go recepakmost everyday. Overall is a pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Richard T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Poor room allocation
I was given the room that is customised for a person in a wheelchair. This was most uncomfortable and not suitable at all. I have stayed at the hotel several times and I am bitterly disappointed to have been allocated an inappropriate room. I will note stay here again.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Dianne B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Location
Location, staff price
I booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of great shopping, the Colonial Tram Car and Old Melbourne Goal. The staff were excellent and they even have valet parking. Would definately stay here again.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Roman R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location. Great value!
Good location, comfortable and clean rooms
It was alright. Location is very good. No wifi in rooms though
Reviewed October 13, 2015

leon H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
mr
location
good
Reviewed October 12, 2015

kwong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
excellent location for visiting the sights
location, comfort and service
Very satisfactory. The hotel met my expectations on all accounts having stayed.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Hoe L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice Room in the heart of the CBD
Clean Room, Nice Location, Airport Bus Pickup from Hotel
We stayed for 3 nights and it was really nice as the hotel location is in the middle of the Melbourne CBD. There are many restaurants to choose from literally next door. The Free tram stop is directly at the hotel entrance, really convenient to travel around the city and to get to the train station. Apart from that, the room is clean and quiet, we stayed on the 10th floor. If you are Accor member, you get free wifi too!
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Karen S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Breakfast was the highlight.
Staff at reception, location, breakfast
Comfortable but room was a little small
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Teo C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
excellent location
convenient location, clean and comfortable
Very good, the staff were very friendly
Reviewed September 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: