arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

John A.
Australia
August 25, 2015
Best location and value for money
Location, location and location

Alex K.
Australia
August 23, 2015
BUSINESS TRAVELER
LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, GOOD ROOMS

Sandra M.
Australia
August 23, 2015
short stay gals
convrnience; comfort; cost
Mosy enjoyable - very handy to shopping; shows & football.

Catherine T.
New Zealand
August 22, 2015
Short stay
Location, staff, bathroom
We were impressed with the service at check in. We asked for instructions on public transport and for directions to ACMI. Both were provided with patience and good humour. Our bags arrived at the room promptly. Check out was efficient. Location is the prime attraction about this hotel. Next door to the best shopping in town and within 5 minutes walk of the Lanes, where there is an abundance of great boutique pubs and ethnic restaurants.

Daniel P.
Australia
August 21, 2015
5 Nights at the Mecure Welcome Melbourne
Location, Location, Location
Overall it was satisfactory for the price we paid and the location could not be beaten and the reception staff were very nice and helpful. However, some important points for those considering a stay; the room was much smaller than the images suggest; staying on the Western side (5th Floor) there was a VERY noisy trash pickup at ~5.30 every morning; at least 1 elevator was out of service each day; the breakfast left a lot to be desired (plates didn't look very clean).

Michael L.
Australia
August 17, 2015
The room was dated
Good location, good price.
- I was given a disabled room which I did not need. There was no shower screen separating the toilet and shower so after shower, the whole toilet was wet. No hooks for clothes or towels? - The room requires renovation. Very old carpet and some parts were completely worn out. - I don't like the room at all. It did not suit me.

Susan H.
Thailand
August 16, 2015
OK
location location location
All good

Robert H.
New Zealand
August 16, 2015
Overview.
Location. Price. Helpful staff.
We chose our hotel / room on basis of budget and location. In that respect this hotel was ok. Lifts kept breaking down. Flooring - carpets, décor 'dated'. Some cracked tiles in bathroom with slow discharge from wash basin.

Anthony B.
Australia
August 15, 2015
A
A

Emma K.
Australia
August 14, 2015
Great location, convenient and a pleasant stay.
Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The location was wonderful, central and close to public transport, too. Good value for money.
The position and staff were highlights. The room was small, a little dated and more like three star, I felt. However, the location and price made up for this.