Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 284 reviews
Excellent 8.7
Based on 828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Victoria from Australia
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Very comfy beds!
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Huiqin X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Spacious room, clean and tidy, good bathroom
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Ioan C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Separate rooms for the kids
Spa, gym,service,
Was good ! Our first time in Melbourne very impres just you room cervice was too expensive !
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Leanne from Australia
Families with older children
Exceptional
The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. Staff very friendly
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Angela from Australia
Couples
Very accommodating
Staff always accommodating, nothing too much trouble. Fast check in and out.
In room food service, poor quality.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Elena A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Horrible stay.
Location
Horrible! We were woken up at 3 in the morning because there was a fire alarm in our room which was faulty then staff took so long to resolve the problem, it was 4:30am and we had to move rooms and were promised an upgrade when really it was no upgrade at all. Room was horrible. Staff did not apologise for this inconvenience which was disappointing
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Mark L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Let down
Room
Unfortunately I was let down this time at my stay. I have stayed in the past at the Parkview but this time the staff service was poor. I had great difficulty ordering room service, which should have been simple, but it took me more than an hour to finally get a meal, then the next morning the breakfast downstairs in the dining room was disgraceful. The eggs looked like pig slop and the range of food wasn't great.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Bri'arne from Australia
Groups
Good short stay
The king size bed was big and comfy. Breakfast was tasty
Only one comfy chair to sit In in the room, ensuite was a little pokey. Could have provided drinking water
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Rod from Australia
Couples
Very good
Great bed and pillows breakfast very good.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Claire N. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel
Comfy bed, clean, spacious room
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Maree H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Clean friendly and very convenient to the Alfred
Loved the bed, bathroom nice
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Sarah from Australia
Groups
Pleasant
the cleaning of the room was insufficient. Cleaning staff took my pyjamas with the bed sheets, and I had to wait the next day to get my pyjamas back. No apologies or compensation from the staff , ...
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Jeremy from Australia
Couples
Functional accommodation on St Kilda...
Location
Advertised swimming pool was a paddle pool
Reviewed April 10, 2016

jeremy C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Worst hotel experience ever
There was NOTHING good about this hotel. Terrible experience. I had paid for the room in full in advance with Agoda. Unfortunately my personal funds were "locked" up for a few hours due to Bank errors. The Reception Staff refused to let me check in, which meant I had to find somewhere else to rest my weary body. They phoned me 2 hours later saying I could check in to a room, as a favour to me. I returned and collapsed into bed. On checking out the next day the same female manager was on duty. I told her that because of the very unhelpful and negative experience the day before I would never stay there again. As I walked away from the counter she called out "at least we let you stay here...we didn't have to !!!". Unbelievable.....
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Brent M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Excellent Hotel
Bed, Location and Staff
Excellent location, room, staff etc. a little bit of hallway noise but apart from that excellent all round. Will definitely choose here again.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Francis from Ireland
Families with older children
Fabulous
We were very pleased here and would use the Parkview Hotel as a base to visit Melbourne again.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Mike from Australia
Couples
Fabulous
No exhaust fan in bathroom.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Susan O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Fun times
The honesty, cleanliness, staff
Fantastic value for money. Their honesty to some items we forgot in our room was fantastic!! They kept them for us till we were able to get back there to pick them up. We gave stayed there very often and if ever we have to stay in melbourne we always book there. We love park view!!
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Roslyn R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Value
Location, value for money, refurbished rooms
Great hotel for working in the St Kilda Rd area. Refurbished rooms are neat and clean, comfortable bed and pleasant staff.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Shelby from Australia
Couples
Exceptional
The bed was extra comfy, very clean and really friendly staff
Reviewed April 05, 2016