arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 283 reviews
Excellent 8.7
Based on 747 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 283 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ioan C.
Australia
January 02, 2015
Separate rooms for the kids
Spa, gym,service,
Was good ! Our first time in Melbourne very impres just you room cervice was too expensive !

Victoria
Australia
April 21, 2016
Exceptional
Very comfy beds!

Leanne
Australia
April 19, 2016
Exceptional
The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. Staff very friendly

Elena A.
Australia
December 10, 2014
Horrible stay.
Location
Horrible! We were woken up at 3 in the morning because there was a fire alarm in our room which was faulty then staff took so long to resolve the problem, it was 4:30am and we had to move rooms and were promised an upgrade when really it was no upgrade at all. Room was horrible. Staff did not apologise for this inconvenience which was disappointing

Mark L.
Australia
December 03, 2014
Let down
Room
Unfortunately I was let down this time at my stay. I have stayed in the past at the Parkview but this time the staff service was poor. I had great difficulty ordering room service, which should have been simple, but it took me more than an hour to finally get a meal, then the next morning the breakfast downstairs in the dining room was disgraceful. The eggs looked like pig slop and the range of food wasn't great.

Angela
Australia
April 12, 2016
Very accommodating
Staff always accommodating, nothing too much trouble. Fast check in and out.
In room food service, poor quality.

Bri'arne
Australia
April 12, 2016
Good short stay
The king size bed was big and comfy. Breakfast was tasty
Only one comfy chair to sit In in the room, ensuite was a little pokey. Could have provided drinking water

Claire N.
New Zealand
November 27, 2014
Nice hotel
Comfy bed, clean, spacious room

Maree H.
Australia
November 13, 2014
Clean friendly and very convenient to the Alfred
Loved the bed, bathroom nice

Rod
Australia
April 12, 2016
Very good
Great bed and pillows breakfast very good.

Sarah
Australia
April 11, 2016
Pleasant
the cleaning of the room was insufficient. Cleaning staff took my pyjamas with the bed sheets, and I had to wait the next day to get my pyjamas back. No apologies or compensation from the staff , ...

jeremy C.
Australia
November 13, 2014
Worst hotel experience ever
There was NOTHING good about this hotel. Terrible experience. I had paid for the room in full in advance with Agoda. Unfortunately my personal funds were "locked" up for a few hours due to Bank errors. The Reception Staff refused to let me check in, which meant I had to find somewhere else to rest my weary body. They phoned me 2 hours later saying I could check in to a room, as a favour to me. I returned and collapsed into bed. On checking out the next day the same female manager was on duty. I told her that because of the very unhelpful and negative experience the day before I would never stay there again. As I walked away from the counter she called out "at least we let you stay here...we didn't have to !!!". Unbelievable.....

Brent M.
Australia
November 09, 2014
Excellent Hotel
Bed, Location and Staff
Excellent location, room, staff etc. a little bit of hallway noise but apart from that excellent all round. Will definitely choose here again.

Jeremy
Australia
April 10, 2016
Functional accommodation on St Kilda...
Location
Advertised swimming pool was a paddle pool

Francis
Ireland
April 09, 2016
Fabulous
We were very pleased here and would use the Parkview Hotel as a base to visit Melbourne again.

Susan O.
Australia
November 06, 2014
Fun times
The honesty, cleanliness, staff
Fantastic value for money. Their honesty to some items we forgot in our room was fantastic!! They kept them for us till we were able to get back there to pick them up. We gave stayed there very often and if ever we have to stay in melbourne we always book there. We love park view!!

Roslyn R.
Australia
November 05, 2014
Great Value
Location, value for money, refurbished rooms
Great hotel for working in the St Kilda Rd area. Refurbished rooms are neat and clean, comfortable bed and pleasant staff.

Mike
Australia
April 07, 2016
Fabulous
No exhaust fan in bathroom.

Shelby
Australia
April 05, 2016
Exceptional
The bed was extra comfy, very clean and really friendly staff

Michael W.
Australia
November 04, 2014
mngwest
Location, room, staff
Great