Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 380 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 380 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Kathleen G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing
Such a comfy bed. Superb location and really good room. BTW did I mention the bed was REALLY comfortable?
Short and sweet. We collapsed there overnight after our daughters 21st which was just around the corner. Fabulous location to be able to walk to and from the venue, excellent price and fabulous room. Again the bed and pillows were really comfortable and we had a fabulous rest.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Jerri S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Wouldn't stay again
Ok room bad location
Rooms were nice nothing special the location was so far away from everything the cbd has to offer so we had to taxi everywhere! The best part was the short distance to lygon st for food
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Sally G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
A very enjoyable stay
Comfortable bed, good room size, great location
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Agathi O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Central and great for a city stay
Centrally located, great price, clean
Checked in and the staff were friendly. The hotel was in the heart of the city, great for shopping and a rest before more shopping.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Reshad K. from Bangladesh
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
A good city hotel.
within the city but quite, easy excess to public transport, fast Internet service.
it is a good city hotel with very well connected with city business place, universities,restaurant etc. And public transport was available just out side the hotel. Hotel food was excellent.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

FRANCES L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing.
the room, the bathroom, and the staff
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very kind and helpful.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

sok T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good!
clean! and close to everything
it was great, but i didnt end up staying long it was just a place to leave my baggage!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Amorita A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
I quiet enjoy the stay
Close to transport, affordable and clean
I enjoyed them. Its located next to melbourne university . I guess it has pretty good area. And its quiet clea even though they only 1 accessible elevator but we are not waiting that much there
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Timothy W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
functional hotel. nothing special.
good location
the staff at reception are incredibly slow. HOwever once you check in the service is fine and the room clean, large and perfectly good. NOt cheap, but nothing in Melbourne is.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Sififi S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
A place for a good rest..........
Nice, great location and friendly
My husband check in was easy, walking in to the hotel for the first time, it seems quite grand. Room was a good size and very clean. Only bad note was the pillows were uncomfortable! Staff super friendly. Thanks.
Reviewed August 02, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: