arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 439 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.4 Andrea M.
Canada
April 05, 2016
A Welcoming Hotel
Had a lovely stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room but a little smaller than I expected. Bed was firm but not too firm. Nice fluffy pillows. The hotel could use a bit of an update on the carpets and the room decorations. Close walk to Flinders Station and on the Circle Tram Line, which is free. Free wifi in the room.

9.6 Julie T.
Australia
April 05, 2016
A most enjoyable stay.
Excellent staff

9.3 Hang S.
China
March 07, 2016
small but best location & value
location, service and convenience
wonderful, will recommend this hotel to my friends staying in Melbourne.

8.4 Iryanthi J.
Indonesia
February 29, 2016
Quick retreat!
Best location!

8.4 Stephanie M.
Australia
February 09, 2016
Charming
Amazing location. The room (junior suite) was lovely and spacious. Staff were friendly and treated the guest like individuals (special mention to Russell). Only con to mention is the bathroom needs some work, it looks very old and tired.

7.3 Annabel M.
New Zealand
January 26, 2016
The Grand Windsor
Great location, very helpful and friendly staff! Nice big rooms and a bath.
Lovely stay but disappointed at the standard of cleaning. Room windows were dirty, room service trays left outside rooms from morning till around 10 at night. The rooms also don't have a safe. Very nice stay otherwise. A lot of the original building has been preserved and it is very grand.

8 Kon K.
Thailand
January 22, 2016
Tennis visit
Proximity to the Tennis, comfort, service
Have stayed multiple times, it is my choice in Melbourne as it is very comfortable and is unique compared to generic hotels.

7.3 jitruedee C.
Thailand
January 07, 2016
room need renovate
nice building,great location,nice staff
old elevator made me so scared because its suddenly won't move. good thing I stayed on second floor so I could use nice stair.

9.7 Peter R.
Australia
November 05, 2015
d
d
d

8.3 Joanne Y.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
Recommended
Location, Service
Good Location, and service was good. Rooms are abit old and small. But clean.