Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Emile G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
May be shold give it a higher score
Large room. Excellent furnishing. Right in the middle of trendy fitzroy district. Supermarket door open until 12 midnight. Car park downstairs. Super convenient.
Enjoyed it and recommend to friends.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Miranda A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great place to stay
location, staff, comfy beds
Great
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Elizabeth O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Home away from home
Quiet, clean, comfortable
Excellent
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Elise H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great service
The concierge was gorgeous and very helpful, the room was massive and had gorgeous views and the location was perfect
We wished we could stay longer!
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Peter R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Clean, roomy and great view
Size, facilities & car park
it was a very comfortable stay. Home away from home balcony and city view was superb and free wifi and car park was appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, clean, modern and full or creature comforts
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Kerryn G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent apartment, excellent staff
Staff, size, location
Excellent. There was some confusion over my booking. The lady behind the counter went out of her way to ensure extra beds were very promptly brought to our room. Very impressed.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Jane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Happy with Tyrian Apartments
Roomy, quiet room at the back on higher floor, Coles supermarket next door, secure undercover parking with no extra charge.
Very convenient for the purpose of our stay. Easy drive from the airport and quick team trip to the city. Only drawback was shower over the bath which can be difficult/dangerous to step in and out of. Shower pressure also very low which we reported and plumber coming to fix the day after we left.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Mike H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
What a great location. Fantastic stay do it again
Location. Location. Location. Great room great staff
I will be coming back again. Great location a little noisy at night but not enough to stop me going there again. Fantastic
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Lisa H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great quality
I had a room with a large balcony/ patio which was great. It's location is perfect for that side of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there's a well stocked supermarket next door.
I'd go back there again anytime.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Sally G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very disappointed
Location
Generally disappointed, had stayed before and enjoyed.we were locked out of our room as they thought we were only staying one night, fortunately this didn't happen late at night as we would have been on the street. Had a late checkout and cleaners were knocking on the door while we were there plus phone ringing asking when we were leaving just after 10am. Our room was tired and superficially clean. The apartment was not cleaned at all while we there
Reviewed October 30, 2014