Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

John S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Adina Downloads
There is only 100MB of complimentary internet per room per 24hrs. This gets gobbled up very quickly and then there is a need to purchase unlimited for $9.95 per day.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Pauline C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Fine on a deal, but a little disappointed with housekeeping
3rd time staying at the Adina and booked under a "Upgrade your stay" deal, which included late check-out, and upgrade from a studio room to a 1 bedroom apartment and a bottle of wine. Because there was 3 of us staying, we did request a roll-out bed, which when we arrived to our room, it was missing, along with the bottle of wine. Called down to reception, and was informed that it would be after 4pm before everything could be sorted...was closer to 5pm (2hrs after the call was made) before a bed was bought up, then had to chase up a pillow for the bed (the spare in the cupboard was missing) and then the bottle of wine on top of that. Because I had to wait around for things to arrive, it pushed back my plans to get ready for a family dinner back and I only just made it in time...the whole point of staying in the city that night was to make things easier!!! The room was also missing items, such as chopping boards and 1 bathrobe, so my guess is old guests are pinching items and the housekeeping aren't checking supplies and fixing the issues. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and able to help in securing a second carpark for the room even though they were booked up.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Logan B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Yet another great stay
Excellent stay at Adina yet again
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Logan B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent Stay as usual
This is a great place to stay
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Logan B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
excellent stay
Staff Location facilities
Great stay again. Karlee was great on reception.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Logan B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Another great Stay
Staff (Karlee) Location facilities
another excellent stay. Karlee at reception has always looked after us well on our multiple stays at the adina. thanks for getting us our requested room, it really made our stay better See you on the next trip!
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Logan B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent stay
Location, amenities, STAFF
great stay very helpful staff good location
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Lei U. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
clean
ok
Reviewed September 16, 2015

bernard S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
4 Night Stay
Location, size, in unit laundry
We stayed 4 nights. The bed needed replacing, the servicing needed to be better cleanliness wise, one remote control for both tv's. Location was great.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

prashant M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
awesome location great accommodation
really comfortable accommodation, well set up kitchen, etc
I had a great stay - really clean and well set up place in a great location. I was disappointed by the TV selection and reception - it is the only thing that could be improved
Reviewed July 17, 2015