Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1001 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yann D.
France
April 28, 2016
very good stay
Really nothing to complain about. and the lamb chank at the restaurant was very good!

Sarah C.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Budget Option in Perth CBD
Budget option within the central business district of Perth City. With in proximity to the Royal Perth Hospital, Cathedral square, opposite the City of Perth Library in Hay street. The shopping area of Murray and Hay streets are just few meters away. Burger joint and restaurants are close by. The non smoking room I booked was a adequate to spend a night or 2 or more if you are out and about for whole day and needed the place to have a hot shower, a cozy bed and fix your self a cup of tea or coffee in your room. You may want to store some fruits, snacks and cool drinks in the mini bar fridge provided. If travelling with luggages, there are enough space. The air conditioning need a replacement as it is an old unit and creates noise the longer you run it and could be disturbing during Perth summer days if the room is not cool enough. It was late for me to discover the TV unit and remote control did not work in that evening. Could not be bothered going down in the dark hallway towards the reception to ask them to fix it or knowing that even of you ring, it will be sometime before it get fix. But this is the affordable option for accomodation within the CBD so I will recommend it to prospective guests who are in this budget range. Just be warned that if you are unfortunate like me, who got a loud knock from a strange, irresponsible and inconsiderate guest who delivered a loud knocking on guestrooms at 2.30 am not just once, but twice in the span of 15 minutes before the wanted room was opened (220) for their convenience of what so ever, then your whole idea of good night stay is ruined. You tolerate travellers chatting on the hallway at late evenings, wheelly bags rolling on towards their room but for hotel guest/companion who don't remember room number and tries to disturb other guests is absolutely disgusting and unacceptable! So Criterion Hotel Management, please review your security measures again and please make sure you only let in registered guests into

Felix W.
Indonesia
April 18, 2016
Standard Hotel with perfect location
It was a pleasant to stay in the CBD area. The CAT bus stop just opposite of the hotel. You can reach the shops, cafe, and restaurants within minutes. The staff is helpful and act immediately for you.

Khairul J.
Malaysia
April 15, 2016
OK
Near to hay Street and halal food spots

Siti R.
Singapore
March 30, 2016
NEVER AGAIN and will NOT RECOMMEND this to ANYONE
the location is good
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Shockingly bad state of room which smelt like mildew & mould. Had to purchase own air-freshener to mask the smell of the room. Room was dusty and bedding was not like one you'd expect from a standard hotel bed. Only just one pillow on each standard bed and worse still the pillow (on one of the bed) presented was in such an appalling state - not useable at all. It was LUMPY as in HUNDREDS of pillow stuffing pieces can be seen... was ridiculous & unacceptable! 4-star rating?!!!!!!?? You've got to be kidding!!!!! Not even worth a 2-star one!!!!! Terrible. :( Mozzies spotted in room and we were bitten a few times in the short stay there. Room service was not up to regular standard as well and had to call the reception several times to check if they were really going to be any service at all. Asst Manager on duty at night was initially polite then afterwards tone was condescending as we gave extensive blunt feedback about our experience. Receptionists on duty the following morning were polite though (which explains the 2* rating given. A total RIP OFF for the price you'd pay to a similar hotel just across the road which we did book to extend our holiday stay in Perth. NEVER AGAIN & will NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to ANYONE!

Nur H.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Great Stay
1) Value for money 2) Comfort 3) Convenient to places as near to Perth Underground.
1) Walking distance to Perth Underground and Elizabeth Quay (5 to 7 minutes walk). 2) Walking distance to Hay Street and Murray Street Shopping Centre (5 to 7 minutes walk). 3) Convenience store is just next door. 4)Halal Malaysian Restaurant next door. 5) A number of Halal restaurant in the area. However, the only little problem we had was that the toilet bowl reeks of urine smell when we first arrived but it was not so bad. Staffs were friendly and accommodating. Really a value-for-money hotel stay.

Gerardus S.
Netherlands
March 19, 2016
Located in a shopping street without parking spac
none
soso

Richard D.
New Zealand
March 19, 2016
Old AC unit
Had a room where the AC unit was hardly working and it was a very hot night. Had a very uncomfortable night.

Hafizah H.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
80's decoration
Not really strategic location. Far from King's Park. Halal Malaysian food just few minutes beside this hotel.

Lisa D.
Indonesia
February 29, 2016
Perfect
Its in the middle of the city, staffs are very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean.