arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 130 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.8 Judith M.
Australia
March 07, 2016
Wedding Reception
Had a great time. The staff were wonderful, the venue amazing and the evening the best. Thanks Pagoda!

8 Rodney C.
Canada
March 03, 2016
no title
I have stayed at the Pagoda in several times and I have it to be a very clean and comfortable hotel. My only complain would have to be the price. The last time I stayed there the room cost was 240.00 AUD which is a bit steep for what you get. It is the add on extras that I was annoyed with like the extra $15.00 to park , a bottle of water is $3.00 internet was an extra charge etc . I think for the price of $240.00 Dollars there is more then enough money made that they can give a few of the extras , like parking to you. I never did ask the staff or management to look at these extra charges so they may be willing to work out a deal The staff I dealt with where very pleasant , helpful and very nice. I will stay there again as it is close to whee my business takes me

6 Dane H.
Australia
February 26, 2016
I guess if you had to stay there it's ok
Don't accidentally eat the $4 scotch finger biscuit in the mini bar. Wifi for $10 a day was as slow as it comes. Free Nescafé instant coffee. Over $1000 for 3 nights I'm sure they could upgrade the coffee. Friendly staff.

10 Suzanne C.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Excellent Short Stay
staff friendliness willing to go out there way for you. Food was great. Quiet and comfortable bed.
Excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

8 Wendy J.
Australia
November 30, 2015
Overnight delight
Brilliant location, clean rooms, peaceful

9.7 Katie M.
Australia
November 02, 2015
Comfortable and private
The l

5.7 Ian D.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2015
Great location shame about the facilities
Spas in all ensuites great location good staff
This hotel has great potential but the facilities let it down the first room we were in have a big leak in the kitchen tap so we had to move rooms. The second room was better but grim in and around the bathrooms, not enough plates and cups for us staying in the apartment and the Internet I believe the Internet should be free in all accomodation but this cost $1

8.3 Bart S.
Australia
October 13, 2015
Bart enjoyed his time at the Pagoda
location, facilities & river views
I was committed to several important timetabled functions & activities during the weekend and chose the Pagoda for location and reported in house facilities. I could not have been more pleased as all my plans and expectations were positively realised. Thank you Pagoda. My only disappointment was the extra charge of $15 per day for onsite parking.

7 Sharon L.
Australia
October 09, 2015
Getaway Weekend
Location, facilities and courteous staff.
Room was comfortable but would of been nice to have an opening window for fresh air. Housekeeping staff need to have more attention to detail in bathroom. Overall a pleasant stay.

9 David M.
New Zealand
September 07, 2015
Happy to stay again
1) rooms have been refurbished 2) nice fresh buffet breakfast 3) helpful staff
Enjoyed the stay. Was upgraded in checkin to one bed room suite. Nice suite, rooms were nice. Spa bath jets were a little dirty, and airvent in room was dirty, aircon very noisy. Rooms need dvd players too