Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 618 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 618 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Keith B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Kings Perth
No cots available at all, even though it was requested for, & no one told us prior to checking in. Apparently they're all broken!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Eugene M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
good service
location,service and roomy
good
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Natalie H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A last resort..
Location, Price and Parking discount.
My stay was rather average, when I walked into the hotel Lobby it was rather dull and not well lit. I checked in quickly, went up to my room and was pretty disappointed. It is so outdated! A makeover wouldn't go astray.. The whole hotel smelt stale. On several ocaisions my room key would not work, which was very frustrating. On the first night of my stay the emergency alarm went off at 1am, all guests rushed outside and was about 20 minutes until we were actually able to get back to our rooms, freezing cold on the street. We were given no explanation or apology for what actually happened. No one was harmed thankfully.. I don't think I will stay here again..
Reviewed February 26, 2016

orfeo F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
staying in Perth
location
fine, excellent location, spacious room but it needs to be renewed,
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Masahiro O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
WIFI slow
location, tranquility, spacious room
The room I stayed was the furthest from the lift which I believe caused WIFI very slow, sometimes no internet access. I was very frustrated about it and I went down to reception to ask any difference among rooms regarding access of WIFI and I was told 'No difference.' I doubt about it. I checked at lobby and I got strong enough access so I need to stay in lobby to get strong WIFI for my work. The bed mattress was not even which was uncomfortable in sleeping. The location was good and I could walk around CBD easily from hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Richard D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very dated and had to wait 45mins to check in
Good location
Won't be staying again
Reviewed February 15, 2016

gareth J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Bad Managment need a response
close to city centre
The room was booked as a 40th suprise for our friends a much deserved date weekend as he is a fifo and she a heavily pregnant mom to a busy 4 yr old a long with a breakfast at miss mauds i am disappointed to say the least i payed for a blacony room only to be told by my friends once the weekend was over that it was a shared balcony how rude of the hotel not to explain this fact
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Karin B. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Second stay at Kings Perth Hotel
Location, ease of access to the city and public transport
This was our second stay at the hotel and I was somewhat disappointed. I do expect that staff check your ID upon check-in but see absolutely no justification at all for taking copies of it. We had a booking for three people and received 1 piece of soap between us and other toiletries for two people. As this stay was towards the end of our WA holiday I used the guest laundry. Here I was pleasantly surprised, the machines were clean, quiet and easy to use. Overall the amenities could do with updating. The hotel felt safe, is conveniently located and good place if all you are looking for is a place for a good night's sleep.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Karin B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
First stay at Kings Perth Hotel
The three best things about the hotel were its location and fast check-in and check-out
Staff were friendly. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Information about local attractions or the hotel itself was sparse and not well presented. Our room had a good size but the furniture was quite dated and in parts worn. Overall the hotel is very 70s and amenities could do with an update. But having said that, it is conveniently located, felt safe and is a good standard hotel if all you want is a place to sleep.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

pakwanteh Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Centrally located
Location...security...helpful staffs
Great...near to a few malaysian and halal restaurant....just next dooor to perth's court...
Reviewed December 25, 2015