arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 438 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Sandy M.
Australia
December 27, 2015
Christmas
All staff were really lovely and friendly
Loved it

7.3 Brendan T.
Australia
December 09, 2015
Old hotel thats been renovated, its OK for Perth
Good location, thats about it really
This is a really hotel that seems to have been recently renovated. I didn't feel like the service was up to scratch especially having just come from a Conrad Hilton where the service was absolutely 5 star. Unfortunately Perth hotels across the board are dated in general with poor to average service so kind of par for the course for Perth. Don't expect too much from this hotel

8.3 Michelle M.
Australia
December 06, 2015
Nice hotel with good location
The reception and room were nice and spacious, breakfast was nice enjoyed being able to make fresh juice.
Our stay was only for one night however we were comfortable for that short stay. Improvements needed: Bathroom light switch needs replacing. More bench space in the bathroom.

7 SIOK N.
Singapore
November 25, 2015
Car park charge should be free for hotel guests.
Wifi, convenient and easily accessible to shops.
To charge $20 more if i wanted 2 twin beds. Hotel charges $55 for car park, which i find is a bit too steep. $25 is more reasonable or free parking for hotel guests.

10 Cheuk K.
China
November 25, 2015
What a 5-star should be
Accommodation, Food, Friendliness of staff
I had a wonderful experience. Everything was just so perfect!

5 Ross C.
Australia
November 19, 2015
Not impressed
Staff, location, the downstairs bar
Room garbage, booked a king size bed got 2 singles, tv froze and couldn't even watch a movie, air conditioner didn't work at all, notified staff at 10pm they looked at it was told the termastat was stuffed and was told that manager would call but didn't . I was compensated my a credit of $36 for my mini bar bill, I don't think that was adequate but hey atleast was something. Won't ever stay there again

9.3 Paula C.
Australia
November 17, 2015
Exceptional Staff
Staff Attitude, Cleanilness & Staff Attention
On arrival we were informed our room had been downgraded and initially both my husband and I were concerned. Due to the inconvenience we were offered, free breakfast, a bottle of bubbles, free movies and sincere apologies. Our stay at the hotel was exceptional, I commented to my husband that it was nice staying in a hotel that still has the attention to detail, friendly staff that have a wealthy of knowledge of the surrounding areas and are happy to advise and share that knowledge. In recent times my husband and I have stayed in apartments because we feel lots of hotels have lost the that hotel charm. This was definitely not the case on the weekend and we would like to give all at the Parmelia Hilton, Perth a thumbs up for their excellent hotel. Thank You

8.3 Calden R.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Enjoyable One Night Stopover
Location, Comfrotable Bed and Fast Check Out Service
We had a lovely overnight stay at the Hilton Parmelia hotel. This hotel is very centrally located within Perth and accessible to a lot of the sights and attractions of this beautiful city. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable. Buffet breakfast was included with our room and provided a good selection of offerings to get you started for the day, including a juicing machine which I had not seen at a hotel breakfast buffet before. The self-service checkout was also very efficient and the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative for our one night stay was the valet parking charge of $55 to put the car in the hotel basement. We could have left the car out on the street over night and avoided this excessive charge!!

10 Michael N.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Michael's review
The staff, they were all magnificent . The breakfast range and quality were great. The bed and linen were superb.
Very enjoyable.

7.3 Ashley G.
Australia
October 26, 2015
two nights
food okay, some staff okay, comfortable bed
Hotel was pleasant with a good location and nice food, room was comfortable and clean, noisy guests at night until the early hours of the morning was the only thing that was unfortunate. Hotel and restaurant staff were friendly and easy to deal with.