arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 86 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 86 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

3.3 michael S.
Australia
February 08, 2015
2beedroom budget
the location.
It was terrible the accommodation is very very very basic I have stayed in nicer backpackers then this place! The floor was not clean or the product they used to clean the floor left it all sticky. The apartment smells of damp/mould and has patches on the ceiling. The hot water is shocking it's a little wall unit and goes from one extreme to the next boiling hot or freezing cold so frustrating! And there were ants in the bathroom and kitchen. We will definitely never be staying here again and I would not even recommend this place to single backpackers.

9.3 AMIRUL N.
Malaysia
January 11, 2015
Awesome
Beach, Location, Comfort
It was awesome! near to beach area. just a walking distance..

9.3 Clive P.
Australia
November 11, 2014
Great cheap accommodation in Perth
Price, Location, Cleanliness
We always like to go back to Scarborough Observation Resort apartment as it feel like home. Love the sheets and towels, clean and soft. Staffs are very friendly.

7.3 marsha R.
Australia
November 11, 2014
Budget good location
location, good clean bed, location
Make no mistake, this is budget/backpacker accommodation, clean no frills.

4.3 RICK O.
United States
November 09, 2014
paper thin walls
Awful. Why, why, why do you build a hotel with paper thin walls?? I don't want to listen to every word, cough, sneeze from neighbors on three sides of me. I would never have stayed here had I known it was this bad...

8 Kinga M.
Australia
October 13, 2014
best location
beachside location and great value for money
scarborough Observation is great value for money and was a great location. rooms were clean andthere was a range of room types to choose from

7.3 Robert T.
New Zealand
October 09, 2014
Turei observation
service ..cleaniess..friendly staff
Very enjoyable

5 Dariusz B.
Poland
October 03, 2014
Service and accommodation so poor
I don't have any positive opinion about this hotel.
Accommodation so poor, bathroom so old and uncomfortable. To expensive. I am not recommending this hotel to any body.

7 Chad G.
Australia
August 06, 2014
Good value
location, value & cleanliness
Comfortable, huge bed & relaxing close to everything Scarborough Beach has to offer.

6.7 Dean T.
Australia
June 22, 2014
Fine - very basic.
location
Although I knew it was a shared bathroom facility I didnt realise there would not be a toilet on the ground floor where my room was. As I was in perth for a specialist appt for back surgery and I have diabetes this was a big issue as I needed to access the toilet at least 4 times during the night.