Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 781 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 781 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 4.8

Hugh E. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Disappointing!
Location
Disappointing...
Reviewed October 21, 2015

jason B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cheap great views convenient
Veiw,room size,location,and amazing price
Pleasent
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Alina Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Average stay
Good location for people travelling for business and need to stay withing the cbd area. Good view if not for the major construction right infront of the hotel. Rooms were pretty clean.
Staff wasnt the most helpful or friendly. Please note there is no free parking or wifi at the hotel, they should state it clearly. Parking is extremely expensive in the city. 48aud a day. Everything is chargable at an exorbitant price. As you have paid for the hotel, theres no way you can cancel or change your mind as they will only let you know of all these charges when you check in. Hotel is really old and if your drive, you have to walk across the rubbish dump to get into hotel. Felt out of touch with technology when i was there due to no free wifi even at the lobby. Location is good if you are there for work, but if you are there for a holiday, the place is like a dead town in the evening and its difficult to find food. Small eatery at the lobby of hotel, but doesnt look impressive. Only hotel i stay in perth for 7 days that does not have free breakfast. Area under major construction, the supposedly good view hotel has is blocked.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

wayne K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very Very Overated
location
The hotel is very old and run down one star at best.I would like to feel confident when booking a hotel.If you do not eat at the hotel how can you rate it.Yet you have to or you can not submit this survey
Reviewed September 28, 2015

andrew P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good location
location, size of room and
Stayed at the Esplanade before never any issues however the mattress I had this time was on its last legs with the springs coming through. I would have to think again if I am to stay again.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

MIKE E. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Esplanade Perth
Close to city centre, close to public transport, good view over river
Our stay was ok great view from the room. Shame about the construction over the road. Room was clean, but very basic,only a double bed very small. Staff were friendly enough. Good if you want to walk into the malls etc. Nice and close to all sections of the inner city.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Nino G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Hotel needs to improve a lot
location
The stay was for a week and it started out badly. Their housekeeping disregards your DND sign. The location is good but the windows are very dirty and you cannot and appreciate the view. The night staff guy is pretty bad and the morning staffs are awesome. I do not feel secured as people can walk in and out without being checked and no security personnel in the premise. The hotel is old and some parts of the ceiling needs repair. Lights are not so good as it is so dim I had to buy myself a lamp just to get enough lights on the room. They also do not replace the lamps to a higher watts to when I requested to brighten up my room. Their laundry is like a storage space too small to move around and can accommodate only a single guest. They should also update the photos on their ads as it is not as glamour as it looks on the actual.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

BRONWYN S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very disappointed with the condition of this hotel
Zero
Very disappointing quality of rooms for the price charged. Also charged a further $100 for a bond on arrival! When I booked this hotel two months prior to my stay they said the cost will be deducted two days prior to my arrival well they took my payment straight away ie 2 months prior. Also the photos on your website are nothing like the rundown, disgusting rooms you are providing. Will not be returning to the so called new esplanade hotel. Not sure what you have refurbished in this place as no evidence of any refurbishment apparent.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Walter R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
My stay
Spacious room, Proximity to shops,
Water view is great but Windows needed cleaning badly Rooms are noisy from other rooms plumbing Place needs a good uplift in its presentation
Reviewed September 01, 2015

John S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
good hotel
location is excellent
Enjoyed my stay. The room was a decent size with good shower and beds. Recommend it for dolo traveler.
Reviewed August 31, 2015