arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 4.8

2.3 BRONWYN S.
New Zealand
September 06, 2015
Very disappointed with the condition of this hotel
Zero
Very disappointing quality of rooms for the price charged. Also charged a further $100 for a bond on arrival! When I booked this hotel two months prior to my stay they said the cost will be deducted two days prior to my arrival well they took my payment straight away ie 2 months prior. Also the photos on your website are nothing like the rundown, disgusting rooms you are providing. Will not be returning to the so called new esplanade hotel. Not sure what you have refurbished in this place as no evidence of any refurbishment apparent.

6.3 Walter R.
Australia
September 01, 2015
My stay
Spacious room, Proximity to shops,
Water view is great but Windows needed cleaning badly Rooms are noisy from other rooms plumbing Place needs a good uplift in its presentation

7.3 John S.
Australia
August 31, 2015
good hotel
location is excellent
Enjoyed my stay. The room was a decent size with good shower and beds. Recommend it for dolo traveler.

5 Timothy F.
Thailand
August 30, 2015
A new low
location, departing and departing
Sub Parr. A terrible hotel. Will not be returning.

5.7 andrew D.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2015
Poor condition,nothing New about the Esplanade
location is good
noisy,poor condition,over priced

5.7 Kelly P.
Australia
August 17, 2015
Needs Improving
Location, Price and the cleanliness
The Bed was Small didn't get a good nights sleep cause of it

6.3 Alexandra B.
Australia
August 11, 2015
Quite Good
The hotel is ok. There isn't much to complain about considering the cost. It was reasonably comfortable with spacious rooms. It was nice and close to public transportation. Friendly staff.

8 Daniel L.
Australia
August 05, 2015
Good budget hotel
Location, comfortable basic room, 2 bedrooms
Short stay , but good basic hotel in s great CBD location . Perfect for budget traveller

6.3 Jay B.
Philippines
August 02, 2015
Not that good!
location
The hotel is old. Needs updating. Feels a bit scary at first. The staff was not that friendly during our stay. But the location of this hotel is great. Close to the convention centre where we had the conference.

7.7 rung S.
Australia
August 02, 2015
close to inner city
big room, clean and close to shops