arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 774 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 4.8

8 Travis W.
Australia
August 01, 2015
Business trip
Very close to were I needed to be, good customer service and parking
Over all the stay was good, only stayed 2 nights, didn't look like they had a night meal service and had to leave to early for breakfast. But all in all was a nice place to stay as it was close to everything I needed.

6.3 andrew P.
Australia
July 31, 2015
good stay
location , room and bed
Good stay comfortable at the right price not a bad place to stay.

4.7 Barbara S.
Australia
July 26, 2015
Hasn't changed in 20 years
Location
Not impressed at all. Exactly the same as it was when we stayed there 20 years ago but with 20 years wear and tear

3.7 Giovanni F.
Italy
July 20, 2015
Ok for one night
Location, no others sorry
I would only re-book that hotel on a transit from airport to catch bus and for that to stay overnight due to bus schedule otherwise there is no reason to stay in that hotel

4 Giovanni F.
Italy
July 20, 2015
OK for one night
Location, nothing else
I would only re-book that hotel on a transit from airport to catch bus and for that to stay overnight due to bus schedule otherwise there is no reason to stay in that hotel

5 Kathy B.
Australia
May 24, 2015
the rates on line I got charged $50 more why
just location
Wasn't the worst place I stayed in but was pisted off when when I was charged $50 more than I was quoted

5.3 Nichole H.
Australia
May 13, 2015
Most uncomfortable beds
Location
The receptionist did not acknowledge me or even look up when I approached the desk, took a good minute for him to do so and then wasn't' that pleasant. The picture did not accurately represent the room, very old and dated, must have some refurbished rooms shown on the website. There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. The bed was most uncomfortable as it caved in towards the middle. Couldn't watch tv from the bed as it was around the corner. Not enough coffee or sugar in the room and could only make one. I must say the location was fantastic.

5.3 Cindy S.
Australia
May 08, 2015
location location location!
location
As we first entered our room we noticed how dark it was, as our room backed onto the carpark, along with the severely chipped skirting and walls revealing old paint and a nice little hole in the wall. As the Night progressed we found there was no heating, and no heavy blankets, making the 6 degree night unbearable!! Ontop of this, the shower (in the bath) would not work unless the bath tap was running on cold, making for cold feet during the hot shower. Overall an unpleasant stay.

8.3 Christeen B.
Australia
May 08, 2015
Good location
Location close to train
Good hotel right in the city but not noisy. Easy to find your way around and close to the water front.

7.3 kylie M.
Australia
April 30, 2015
Nice stay
location cleanliness
nice stay in budget hotel in nice area