Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 16 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

YUANHAO L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel, will never forget
Nice hotel, nice staff
It is a great hotel, has nice garden and one cockatoo, great view and we enjoy our holiday here, fresh air and blue sky, let you forget everything.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Bev L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
lovely set up in bush setting.
loved train carriage rooms, provision to take dogs' and great breakfast + coffee
we enjoyed our stay in peaceful setting. had everything we needed + more. great location for exploring the area.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Carolyn F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great place to stay
Owner very welcoming. Gardens amazing, well worth a walk around.
The train carriage rooms are very comfortable. The service is excellent & friendly. Would strongly recommend a stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Cat S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Somewhere unique to stay
Unique,clean, cosy, 2 bedrooms, separate lounge area
I recently stayed here overnight with my sister. I chose the Bondi Express train as it was something different and had separate bedrooms, which many hotels don't. The bedrooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and quaint. The beds were comfortable and clean as were the other rooms. There was a separate lounge up a few stairs with 2 sofas, coffee table and tv. There is a bathroom and small kitchen (no stove or microwave but there is a cute little community kitchen nearby) there is also a. cafe/restaurant if you don't want to cook. We loved it and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer and enjoy the peaceful surrounds & animals- we said hello quickly to the alpacas and sheep and I met cockie the cockatoo who is a sweetie and sat on my shoulder, dancing and giving me kisses. Your cats and dogs are welcome too. Mobile phone reception is limited as is Internet if that is important to you! I hope to return and spend some time relaxing here and meeting all the animals and grabbing a meal or two.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Kathrin F. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Sehr niedlich
Die Zimmer sind ein alter Zug, es gibt einen schönen Garten und der Vermieter ist super nett
Die Zimmer sind toll, leider etwas weit draußen gelegen. Es gibt eine Gemeinschaftsküche und Handtücher werden gestellt.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Stephan M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
interessant, ungewöhnliches Ambiente
Platz, schöner Garten, Besitzer war sehr freundlich
Gut, nur relativ Kurt, Problem ist, dass Hotel sehr weit außerhalb liegt, 15 km, die Idee mit den Bahnwaggons ist brillant.
Reviewed December 14, 2013