arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 23 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jeffrey T.
Singapore
June 24, 2013
Nice and Friendly Little Inn
Cheap, Centrally located, Friendly staff

TEO W.
Singapore
March 02, 2013
hotel is not too bad
close proximity to shops, friendly reception staff
Me and my dad only stayed for a short night after a long day driving interstate so did not get to see much of the hotel. Hotel room was ok except it looks weary. Staff at the counter was very nice to speak to.

Hans R.
Switzerland
January 18, 2013
small motel in center of town
internet free of chrage, even access in the room
Welcome through the grumpy owner, not so pleasant... Otherwise hotel is ok except the many silly rules on the pool walls posted. Room was very spacious with a big balcony overlooking the riverside area. Car park under the Motel, Shopping Center next to the hotel.

Diana O.
Australia
October 06, 2012
Clean and confortable, close to restaurants, shops
Clean and confortable
Motel room was good, but I object to staff ringing through well before check out time to check when we are leaving.

bruce L.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2012
Good basic hotel
Ideal central position
The hotel is really central to the shopping area and not too long a walk to the beach area. A very good irish pub near Coles supermarket with good food and beer !!! The hotel had a small swimming area and squash courts !!! Port Macquarie is a nice small town with a lovely beach area not too commercialised Well worth a stopover for a few days

William S.
United States
June 01, 2012
A bit dated. Location ok
friendly staff
Has free wifi but it's buggy. Could only connect one device sporadically which was very frustrating. Condition of hotel seems fine although a bit dated. Location is ok with a short drive to the restaurant area. I think it was too expensive for what it offered though.

Nor I.
Malaysia
January 29, 2012
Lovely location by the river
Free parking & walking distance to beach!
Big room with big & comfortable bed. Staff are very helpful. Convenience location as food store (Woolies) just across the road!

Francis B.
Australia
December 20, 2010
Great location & very friendly staff.
Service, friendliness, terrific food in the restaurant.
TV too high up on the wall for comfortable viewing from bed.
the management and staff were so friendly, helpful and kind that i would have no hesitation in always stopping there when i am in port macquarie.

Francis B.
Australia
August 25, 2010
Palm Court - BEST Best Western
Convenience to Centre of Town; Water Views; Good Restaurant; Helpful and Lovely Staff
Room was in need of some refurbishment
The Manager was welcoming and friendly. We had a brand new childs bicycle in the car and the manager kindly locked it in his garage overnight. The restaurant staff were lovely and the food was excellent. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was roomy and the water was hot. All in all a place we would stay at again.

Mathieu V.
France
November 07, 2014
Spatieux, bien situé, propre
Spatieux, bien situé, propre
Bien, hôtel propre et spacieux mais vieillot.