arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 27 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9 isobel B.
Australia
September 05, 2014
Weekend away
Facilities Location Clean
The location was within easy walking distance to shops and pioneer settlement. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful. Facilities were excellent, plenty of activities to do.

6.7 Vanessa R.
Australia
September 02, 2014
Basic Stay at City Prices
Generous food servings
After a long day on the road we expected more from our stay. Basic accommodation at City prices although the home cooked food was lovely.

7 Peter H.
Australia
May 27, 2014
Central and met basic, needs
The location was central and on the main road,the reception were friendly and efficient and the beds were comfortable
The motel met our needs as travellers, it's location was central to the shopping centre and the staff were very efficient, returning my glasses left in the dining room. The evening meal in the restaurant was sub standard and the selection limited, cafe meal. At restaurant prices. Overpriced for what was offered.

8 Colin F.
Australia
May 25, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort

9 Chris M.
Australia
May 22, 2014
Friendly reception staff made our stay memorable
Centrally located, close to restaurants and great service at reception
Friendly reception staff who were very welcoming and happy to go out of their way for you made our stay memorable,(even though waitress in dining area was not so friendly)

6.7 Joel C.
Australia
May 13, 2014
Okay
Close to shops. Close to where we needed to go while staying at Swan Hill.
Okay

8 Wilma S.
Australia
October 01, 2013
Comfortable, clean Room.
Pleasant outdoor swimming pool area, light bright room, walking distance from town.
Room had recently been renovated and appearance was very fresh & clean. The only issue was that there was an unpleasant odor each time we entered the room, wasn't so noticeable after your nose got used to it. Other than that the room was quite large. We booked a queen room and got a room that also had two single beds. Bathroom was spacious, included Continental breakfast was plentiful. Good value for money and yes we would return another time.

8 Kelvin Y.
Australia
September 27, 2013
Terrible night's sleep
It was near where we wanted to be. It had a roof. It had a carpark
Everything was fine about the hotel except for sleep quality. We had an air-conditioner motor outside our window which was not for our room. It was on all night and made it difficult to sleep. The friendly front office staff moved us but our new room which didn't suffer from the air-conditioner problem, was a meeting place for people outside who talked till early in the morning. This place needs 24 hour reception/security.

7.7 Rosalie P.
Australia
January 10, 2013
Great pool and location
The pool is extremely good, particularly for families and having breakfast included in the price was a real bonus.
Motel is located on the main road coming from Echuca, so was easily found and is on the way to Adelaide so it was easy to leave early in the morning. The service by reception staff was extremely helpful. When we couldn't access the WiFi the receptionist went out of her way to ensure we were able to use the internet.

6.7 Andrew C.
Australia
December 26, 2012
Great Location. In the cente of the town
Very convenient, Large room
The motel I would rate as reasonable. We ordered breakfast for 7.30am. It didn't come and when I rang was told it is not available until 8am on a weekend. The morel was quiet and the staff responsive.