Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Chee Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Fantastic location and value for money
Easy access to main tourist attractions in Sydney CBD and surrounds, quiet neighbourhood, great value
Pleasant
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Cindy C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Worst hotel with a carpark built for midget
Bad. In the first place, the hotel is actually called Cambridge Hotel and not Abey. We had a hard time trying to locate this hotel as we had the name Abey Hotel imprinted in our mind. Unfriendly staff. The front desk staff spoke to me as though i do not understand English. The condition of the room was not as great as described in the reviews. The carpark was a nightmare!. The going up and down direction were shared and it is very dangerous for drivers. No i will not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Yasmin Z. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very pleased
Close to everything friendly yummy food
Awesome
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Nicholas B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Abey Hotel Review
price, location and decent rooms
Very pleased with our stay. The only interesting factor was the rooms around the pool. There was a strong chlorine smell in the area but gladly it wasn't there in the rooms. Staff were helpful and the location was excellent for our stay.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Reann O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very good service Expensive parking
The room The dinning The Staff
Our stay was amazing. Staff where very nice and helpful. We were unhappy about the parking being so expensive per night instead of being free. It was $30 a night and not advertised on there booking site.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Almaz B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Amazing!
Location, food and comfort
Perfect. Just what we needed! Thank you!
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Shengjun L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location.
Great location, reasonable price & comfortable room.
Feel nice & happy.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

MARK F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
review
location clean adequate
good
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Ros M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location.. Parking very tight. Overall good
Location, friendly staff, good pool
Apart from being charged twice for the room, which the staff advised I would be fully refunded for the 2nd charge, the stay was relatively pleasant.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Robert W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nosey near the pool
Room size, location,
Car parking very tight and the rooms around the pool are not sound proof. Can hear people in the pool and going in and out of their rooms.
Reviewed January 17, 2015