arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 83 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 83 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Cindy C.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
Worst hotel with a carpark built for midget
Bad. In the first place, the hotel is actually called Cambridge Hotel and not Abey. We had a hard time trying to locate this hotel as we had the name Abey Hotel imprinted in our mind. Unfriendly staff. The front desk staff spoke to me as though i do not understand English. The condition of the room was not as great as described in the reviews. The carpark was a nightmare!. The going up and down direction were shared and it is very dangerous for drivers. No i will not stay in this hotel again.

Yasmin Z.
Australia
April 19, 2015
Very pleased
Close to everything friendly yummy food
Awesome

Nicholas B.
Australia
April 18, 2015
Abey Hotel Review
price, location and decent rooms
Very pleased with our stay. The only interesting factor was the rooms around the pool. There was a strong chlorine smell in the area but gladly it wasn't there in the rooms. Staff were helpful and the location was excellent for our stay.

Reann O.
Australia
April 17, 2015
Very good service Expensive parking
The room The dinning The Staff
Our stay was amazing. Staff where very nice and helpful. We were unhappy about the parking being so expensive per night instead of being free. It was $30 a night and not advertised on there booking site.

Almaz B.
Australia
March 03, 2015
Amazing!
Location, food and comfort
Perfect. Just what we needed! Thank you!

Shengjun L.
Australia
February 27, 2015
Great location.
Great location, reasonable price & comfortable room.
Feel nice & happy.

MARK F.
Australia
February 27, 2015
review
location clean adequate
good

Ros M.
Australia
January 28, 2015
Great location.. Parking very tight. Overall good
Location, friendly staff, good pool
Apart from being charged twice for the room, which the staff advised I would be fully refunded for the 2nd charge, the stay was relatively pleasant.

Robert W.
Australia
January 17, 2015
Nosey near the pool
Room size, location,
Car parking very tight and the rooms around the pool are not sound proof. Can hear people in the pool and going in and out of their rooms.

Troy R.
Australia
November 15, 2014
Great location, value for money, but no view
location, value for money, firm bed (surprisingly comfortable)
I would use it again. I asked for a firm bed, and they were able to accomodate my request. Hotel was clean, location is close to bus route on Oxford Street and surprisingly quiet. Eateries and pubs are 5 minutes walking distance, and police station is just around the corner (security is therefore good).