Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 408 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Lei Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Friendly staff and fabulous view of Sydney harbour
Location, room view and friendly staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my quick get-away stay at the hotel with everything the hotel offered and the suggestion of being upgraded to the higher floor room by the front desk staff upon my arrival.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Qi Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Loction
Convenient location and good value for money.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Ella R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Staycation
Stayed here for the weekend after finding a terrific deal on Agoda. Check-in was seamless, and the friendly staff member (Jackson) gave us a complimentary upgrade to a corner room on the 31st floor because it was my partner's birthday. Room was spotless, view was lovely, the bathroom (that tub!) was wonderful (but why is it that all hotel showers leak?!) and the bed was so comfortable. Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location - will be on the look out for more deals!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

P B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Short break away
Comfortable beds helpful knowledgable staff convenient location
Very enjoyable stay again at the Amora Jamisom Hotel this is my only choice of hotel in Sydney to stay at when we come to stay which seems to be on a regular basis
Reviewed January 30, 2016

hong H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent Hotel, great value for mney
Helpful and friendly staffs, comfortable room, very thoughtful in small details, great location next to main streets and train, but not noisy and unsafe at all.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Kim D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location
location, location, location
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Kyoko H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location.
Location. Value for money. Comfortable rooms.
We selected the Amora Jamison essentially for location. Close to Circular Quay and transport, plus handy to shopping in Sydney.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

alice H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Amora Jamison Hotel
Hotel a bit old
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Veronika F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great location
Location, beds, breakfast and canapes
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Karolina G. from Poland
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Beautiful
Location, comfort and friendly staff
It was amazing 😉
Reviewed December 01, 2015