arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 385 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 385 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Cassandra B.
South Africa
September 21, 2015
Stay at Amora Jamison
Friendly, helpful staff. Location. Comfortable bed and big bathroom.

Allan G.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2015
Good for travellers
Location, staff, parking
Excellent hotel in a good location near circular quay

Pamela B.
Australia
September 07, 2015
Fantastic
Location, Rooms, Bed
Fantastic Stay! Never dissapoints.

Alexander B.
Australia
September 02, 2015
Good hotel, close to Wynyard station
Location, good room standard, wi-fi included
The only two things I don't like is the clunky card-activated lift system and the very slow to-change-channels TV remote control. With the lift, by the time you get to insert your room card key into the reader, you could have already missed your floor if the lift has a number of people in it. It's frustrating. Get rid of it! Otherwise, I like staying here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good. The location is convenient. The bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was included and allowed pass-through for a VPN (a lot of hotels block VPN access which is terrible if you have to connect to a work VPN). Rooms are quiet and pretty comfortable. What's not to like?

Heather S.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Weekend escape
Spacious rooms and bathroom, attentiveness of staff, lication
Wonderful weekend

Jason W.
New Zealand
August 10, 2015
Not 5 star
Locations, soft bed, nice bathroom
Very poor breakfast buffet, Lazy staff and management in buffet, Dirty chairs, unstable tables, cold coffee Cold bacon and hash browns, Hot fruit and veg for juicer no ice Toaster not suitable for large pieces of bread would not come out They would not supply me with a receipt for my stay, explained that it was up to Agoda to do that. Every hotel we have ever stayed in around Australia and the world gives you a receipt on departure

Rachel M.
Australia
August 09, 2015
Great stay
Cleanliness, staff and location
Nice room. Early check in which was great. Terrific location.

Cassandra O.
Australia
August 09, 2015
Group of friends travelled together
The location of the Amora was fantastic, the rooms were modern, clean and beds comfortable and the hotels facilities were enjoyable with the spa and pool being a highlight at the end of a long day.
I travel with three friends biyearly for a girls weekend away and we all agreed that the Amora was the best hotel we had stayed at in the last 6 years. The rooms were spacious, modern, clean and comfortable to relax in. The staff were polite and helpful. We got a great price for our rooms and will definitely be going back.

Jodie-Ann C.
New Zealand
August 07, 2015
Long weekend in Sydney
Staff, view, food
Perfect long weekend, very nice helpful staff, lovely hotel, great location!

Astrid M.
New Zealand
August 05, 2015
Value for money
Value, room, friendly staff
Short but sweet. Helpful, polite staff. Large, clean room with great views. Ticked all the boxes for us.