Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 408 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mark B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Hotel
Location, Rooms, Service
Nice hotel in convenient location
Reviewed November 26, 2015

mark L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great location
Location, view, bath
Great place to stay in the city, easy to get to of the bridge. Has all facilities.free wifi , very easy checkin and checkout .stayed here to go to opera house concert - easy walk from hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Amado J. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome Amora
Staff, Location and service. All awesome.
It was perfect as always! They always know how to take care of us. We had our wedding here 3 yrs ago and ever since its been our go to hotel of choice.Cannot fault anything. From a couple to now a young family of four. We always choose Amora for our stay cations in Sydney. The staff are always helpful and the location is great. We are already looking forward to our next stay
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Chen Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
a comfort bed is all that matters
bed, location, staff
The bed is really comfortable and the curtain block almost all the light, we just don't want to get up in the morning. The room has three compartments separated by doors which make it feel big.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Jacqui G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Overated!!
Comfy Bed
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Gary M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great hotel
Condition, comfort and location
We had an overnight stay at the Amora Jamieson and the Hotel lived up to it's reputation. The room was large and very clean with very comfortable beds and a view over the park. The Hotel is well located approx 5 minutes walk to Circular Quay and The Rocks area which provide a number of attractions and dining options. It is also approx 10-12 minutes walk to the main shopping area being Pitt St Mall. Loved our stay and we would definitely return
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Joy A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Compliments to Amora Jamison
Room facilities, eating facilities & pleasant staff
We were staying overnight before a Princess Line cruise to the South Pacific. We had a very pleasant and comfortable evening and sleep followed by a very adequate breakfast with very professional and friendly staff attention.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Janice W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
the best part of Amora is the concierge service
Concierge, breakfast service team (food selection can improve), location
It was good but breakfast hot selection can be better/improved. I loved they had a juicer and a waffle maker, that was brilliant. But the breakfast lacked fibre. What I didn't like is that Amora charge $5 for still water and there was no complimentary water.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Tania J. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Ideal Location
Location, room comfort, service
The Amora is ideally located in the CBD and most important businesses are in walking distance.Rooms are of a good size an have recently been revamped. As desk to work on would have been appreciated!
Reviewed October 05, 2015

DEREK S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very Very good Hotel
Location. Room standard. Staff.
Extremely good hotel rooms. Very clean, and large rooms. Excellent staff. I did have a meal delivered missing some items, this was th only hiccup.. but otherwise excellent.
Reviewed September 29, 2015