arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Astral Tower and Residences at The Star

80 Pyrmont Street , Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Excellent 8.3
Based on 244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Glenn S.
Australia
December 18, 2015
quick stay
location , the view and friendly service
Enjoyed my stay with great views over the habour and fantasic location. Ferries close by and a handy supermarket across the road.

DALIP B.
India
December 18, 2015
Good location
Good location, proximity to all areas, good sight to see
staff is cooperative but need to focus more on customers requirements. Location is very good and hotel has all near by facilities.

Darren S.
Australia
December 16, 2015
overnight stay to shop in the city
location, casino, food
Good location to all of the city. Nice casino and good quality rooms

Edward R.
Australia
December 07, 2015
Great
Classy

Judith M.
Australia
December 05, 2015
very satisfied
friendly staff, quick efficient check-in and out, clean and safe
Onlt overnight and wished longer, very comfortable, only complaint, no biscuits with the tea and coffee..

Gerald C.
Philippines
November 17, 2015
Nice location
Location, food, casino
A good location for places to visit the city

Decy A.
Philippines
November 07, 2015
Fun overnight with friends
comfort, location & ambiance
We've chosen this hotel because its close to our graduation ball venue which was in Jones Bay Wharf. Check in and check out was very quick. WE arrived before 11 am and we are very delighted to have our room ready by then. Check-in time is at 1500 but we were able to do so 4 hours earlier. Very pleased with our stay. It close to darling harbour.A lot of entertainment around. Very accessuble as well.

Hazel A.
Philippines
October 30, 2015
The best hotel residences for me..
Casino, Bar and Room
FABULOUS ....

Lucy A.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2015
Great location, budget room
Location, location, staff,
Room was very disappointing. Paid less for a more luxury feel, room felt budget. Location & staff however fantastic.

Christian M.
Australia
October 25, 2015
The staff are very helpful, best customer service
The Staff, Location and Cleanliness
It was the highlight of my stay here in sydney